
 
 

 
BLOCK OF 10 TEN-DAY COASTAL RECREATIONAL 

FISHING LICENSES APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 
 

This application is to be completed and signed by individuals applying for a Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing 
Licenses. Businesses requesting a block of licenses must have the Responsible Party (business agent) complete and sign the 
application. The Responsible Party is the person who coordinates, supervises or otherwise directs operations of a business entity, such 
as a corporate officer or executive-level supervisor of business operations and/or is the person responsible for use of the issued 
License in compliance with applicable laws and regulations. Individuals applying for a license for another under the authority of Power 
of Attorney must submit a PHOTOCOPY of the Power of Attorney and current picture identification. 

 

Eligibility Requirements 
 

The Coastal Recreational Fishing License is required for any angler engaged in recreational harvest of finfish in the coastal fishing 
waters of the state. The Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses can only be sold for use on vessels that have a 
length of 23 feet or greater. The Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses can only be sold for use on vessels that 
do not hold a For Hire Permit or Blanket For Hire Coastal Recreational Fishing License. 

 

A. Provide a PHOTOCOPY of one of the following current picture identifications: 
1. Driver’s License; or 4. Passport; or 
2. State Identification (issued by DMV); or 5. Resident Alien Card (green card) 
3. Military Identification; or    

B. A Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses Application must have the following: 
1. Check one: 

a. New Application (i.e., new License) 
b. Replacing a Current License 

2. The license numbers if replacing the Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses. These numbers are 
printed on each license to the right of the words NC DMF Coastal Recreational Fishing Ten-Day License. 

3. Complete all the applicable Participant Information, including Participant Identification number. This number is listed 
to the right of the word Participant # on any DMF license. If you do not currently have a license with DMF, leave this 
box blank. 

4. Vessel survey must be completed. 
5. Sign and date the Application. 
6. Completed Certification Statement Form. It must be notarized if applying for a new license. 

 
C. Enclose a PHOTOCOPY of valid NC Wildlife Resources Commission vessel registration or U.S. Coast Guard Vessel 

Documentation. 
 

D. Fees 
1. $150.00 
2. Replacement Fee - $12.50 

 
E. Method of payment: Personal check, money order or Cashier check. Make payable to North Carolina Division of Marine 

Fisheries. There will be a $25.00 service charge for returned checks. 
 

You are required to notify the Division of Marine Fisheries of any address or residency changes within 30 days. Incomplete 
applications submitted without required documentation will be deemed incomplete and returned to you unprocessed. 

 
Mail to: North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries 

License Office 
PO Box 769, 3441 Arendell Street 
Morehead City, NC 28557 



North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries 
 

Application for a Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing License 
 

 
Check one: 

 
New Application Replace 

Existing License Numbers for Replacements 

 

 
 

Check one: Individual (complete the Individual Participant Information) Business Agent (completed by the Responsible Party) 
 
 

SECTION 1:  Individual or Business Agent Participant Information 
 

Participant I.D. First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix

         
Driver’s License No. State I.D. No. Military I.D. No. Resident Alien I.D. No. Passport No.

  Expire Date 

/ / 
  Expire Date 

/ / 
  Expire Date 

/ / 
  Expire Date 

/ / 
  Expire Date 

/ / 

Date of Birth Primary Residence Secondary Residence 

  /   /       

Race: Gender: Physical Address Mailing Address Check if same as physical address

   
M  / F 

 
 
 

Address 1:   

Address 2:   

City:  State:  Zip: 

County:  Country: 

 
 

Address 1: 
 

Address 2:   
 

City:  State:  Zip: _ 

County:  Country: 

 
Height 

 
Weight 

   

 
Eye Color 

Hair 
Color 

   

Home Phone: Business Phone: Fax: Cellular Phone: E-mail Address

( ) - ( ) - ( ) - ( ) -  
 

SECTION 2:  Vessel Information 
 

 

Vessel Name:   Homeport:  

 
US Customs #: 

  Expire Date
/ / Vessel Year Built: 

 

 
State Registration #: 

  Expire Date
/ / Vessel Manufacturer: 

 

 

Vessel Length:   Hull ID:  
 

Port of Landing:   Vessel Gross Tons:  
 

Vessel Master’s Name:   Number of Crew:  

 
•   Purchase of a block of 10 Ten-Day CRFLs allows the vessel owner to issue 

ten-day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses to anglers aboard their vessel. 
•   CRFL licenses can only be used while fishing aboard the vessel for which they 

were issued. 
•   Vessel owners are responsible for completing all information on the license. 
•   Only for NC Registered or US Documented vessels. 
•   Vessel must be over 23 feet in length. 

•   Vessel owners are responsible for returning all used licenses to the 
Division of Marine Fisheries in the postage paid envelope within 10 days 
of the expiration of the license. 

•   Blocks of licenses are valid for two years from the date of purchase.  All 
unused licenses must be returned to the Division of Marine Fisheries 
within 10 days of the two-year expiration. 

•   Lost or stolen licenses can be replaced for a fee of $12.50 each. 

 
By signing this document, I verify that I have read the above license requirements and that the information contained in this application and 
supporting documents is true, accurate and complete.  I further understand that any false information or refusal to adhere to the reporting 
requirements of this license may result in suspension of further license privileges. (GS 113-174.1 and 113-174.5) 

 

 
Signature:   

Applicant Signature    (Must be signed to be valid) Date 
 

License Office, NCDMF, PO Box 769, 3441 Arendell St., Morehead City, NC 28557 (252) 726-7021  1-800-682-2632 



 

 
 

 
North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries 

License or Permit Application Certification Statement Form 
 

Certification Statement (This section must be completed by Applicant) 

I, _______________________________________________ certify that: 

1. All the information provided on this application and any supporting documentation provided is true, accurate, and complete. And 
further, for renewals, any changes in information or supporting documents have been provided at the time of renewal. 

2. I am a resident of the State of: ___________________ 

 If claiming resident status in North Carolina, I certify further that (check one): 

  I have been a legal resident for more than six months, or 

 If domiciled in North Carolina between 60 days and six months, I have completed and submitted with this 
application a notarized Certificate of Eligibility for North Carolina Residency. 

3. If applying for a Standard or Retired Standard Commercial Fishing License as a North Carolina Resident, I also certify that: 
(initial the appropriate entry) 

_______ I filed a North Carolina State Income Tax Return for the previous calendar or tax year. 

_______ I was not required to file a North Carolina State Income Tax Return for the previous calendar or tax year. 

I understand if any question arises concerning the filing of a North Carolina State Income Tax Return, I may have to provide 
appropriate tax records, as requested by the Division of Marine Fisheries. 

4. For commercial fishing licenses, permits, endorsements or registrations: 

a) I currently have no marine fisheries licenses, permits, endorsements, or registrations under suspension or revocation and 
the privilege to hold such licenses, permits, endorsements, or registrations is not revoked or suspended. 
 

b) I have not been convicted of four or more violations in any jurisdiction related to state or federal law or regulations involving 
or related to marine or estuarine resources during the previous three years. 
 

c) I understand that as a condition of accepting a permit from the Division of Marine Fisheries, I agree to abide by all conditions 
of the permit and agree, that if specific conditions of the permit as identified for the permit are violated, or if false information 
was provided in the application for initial issuance, renewal or transfer, the permit may be suspended or revoked by the 
Fisheries Director. 

5. NC General Statute §113-221 requires the NC Division of Marine Fisheries to provide a current copy of the rules governing 
activities authorized by the license you are purchasing.  You have the right to request a current rulebook in hardbound or 
electronic format. 

6. For for-hire fishing licenses and endorsements, I affirm that I have liability insurance and that I am knowledgeable of USCG safety 
requirements for the vessel(s) used in the operation in accordance with G.S. 113-168.6. 

7. If application is for a Standard/Retired Commercial Fishing License with a Shellfish Endorsement or a Shellfish License for NC 
Residents I affirm that I have received the required harvester training. 

8. For Ocean Fishing Pier License, linear length of the pier has not changed. 

I understand that any false information or fraudulent disclosures may result in termination of appropriate licenses, permits and related 
documents, revocation or suspension of marine fisheries licensing and other privileges, and in possible criminal prosecution. 

Signature of Applicant: _____________________________________________Date: ____________________________ 
 
 
NOTARY (Only NEW applications must be notarized) 
 
State:       
County:       
 
Sworn to and Subscribed before me this     day of     , 20   
 
Notary Public:       My Commission expires:     
 


