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GENERAL

The North Carolina Register shall be published twice
a month and contains the following information
submitted for publication by a state agency:
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(2)  text of proposed rules;

(3) text of permanent rules approved by the Rules
Review Commission;

(4)  emergency rules

(5)  Executive Orders of the Governor;

(6) final decision letters from the U.S. Attorney
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voting in a jurisdiction subject of Section 5 of
the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as required by
G.S. 120-30.9H; and

(7)  other information the Codifier of Rules
determines to be helpful to the public.

COMPUTING TIME: In computing time in the schedule,
the day of publication of the North Carolina Register
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is included, unless it is a Saturday, Sunday, or State
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preceding day which is not a Saturday, Sunday, or
State holiday.

FILING DEADLINES

ISSUE DATE: The Register is published on the first and
fifteen of each month if the first or fifteenth of the
month is not a Saturday, Sunday, or State holiday for
employees mandated by the State Personnel
Commission. If the first or fifteenth of any month is a
Saturday, Sunday, or a holiday for State employees,
the North Carolina Register issue for that day will be
published on the day of that month after the first or
fifteenth that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday for
State employees.

LAST DAY FOR FILING: The last day for filing for any
issue is 15 days before the issue date excluding
Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays for State employees.

NOTICE OF TEXT

EARLIEST DATE FOR PUBLIC HEARING: The hearing
date shall be at least 15 days after the date a notice of
the hearing is published.

END OF REQUIRED COMMENT  PERIOD
An agency shall accept comments on the text of a
proposed rule for at least 60 days after the text is
published or until the date of any public hearings held
on the proposed rule, whichever is longer.

DEADLINE TO SUBMIT TO THE RULES REVIEW
COMMISSION: The Commission shall review a rule
submitted to it on or before the twentieth of a month
by the last day of the next month.



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

State of North Qarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

January 12, 2023
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 276

PROHIBITING THE USE OF CERTAIN APPLICATIONS OR
WEBSITES ON STATE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

WHEREAS. North Carolina’s state information technology infrastructure is essential to
serving North Carolina’s residents and includes a wide range of sensitive information about
government operations and state residents; and

WHEREAS, federal and state officials have identified a significant cybersecurity threat
presented by certain technologies and products developed, controlled, or owned by entities in
countries that sponsor or support cyber-attacks against the United States: and

WHEREAS, the video sharing platform TikTok is owned by a Chinese company,
ByteDance Ltd. (“"ByteDance™): and

WHEREAS, the communication platform WeChat is owned by a Chinese company,
Tencent Holdings Ltd. (*Tencent™); and

WHEREAS, TikTok and WeChat’s software and data collection policies combined with
Chinese national security law create a significant risk that the Chinese government will obtain
information collected by ByteDance and Tencent or enable malicious activity that threatens North
Carolina’s cybersecurity: and

WHEREAS, other applications, products, and technology, including communications and
social media applications, may present similar threats to North Carolina’s cybersecurity: and

WHEREAS, the United States federal government recently enacted Public Law No. 117-
328 (Dec. 29, 2022), which required the federal government to “develop standards and guidelines
for executive agencies requiring the removal™ of TikTok from federal information technology: and

WHEREAS, several government entities in the United States, including multiple branches
of the United States Military. the Transportation Security Administration, and other states, have
banned TikTok. WeChat, and other applications on federal and state government information
technology: and

WHEREAS, protecting North Carolina from cyber threats is vital to ensuring the safety,
security, and success of our state: and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 143B-1321(a). the North Carolina Department
of Information Technology (“DIT™) is responsible for adopting, establishing and enforcing
information technology security standards for state agencies, as well as establishing the strategic
direction of information technology for the state: and
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 143B-1376(a), the state’s Chief Information
Officer (“CIO”) is responsible for managing information technology security as well as adopting
and establishing a statewide standard for information technology security and privacy to maximize
the functionality, security, and interoperability of the state’s distributed information technology
assets, including, but not limited to, data classification and management, communications, and
encryption technologies; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 143B-1376(b), the state CIO shall establish
standards for the management and safeguarding of all state data held by state agencies and shall
develop and implement a process to monitor and ensure adherence to the established standards;
and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article III of the North Carolina Constitution and N.C. Gen. Stat.
§§ 143A-4 and 143B-4, the Governor is the chief executive officer of the state and is responsible
for formulating and administering the policies of the executive branch of state government; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 147-12, the Governor has the authority and the
duty to supervise the official conduct of all executive and ministerial officers.

NOW, THEREFORE, by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution and
the laws of the State of North Carolina, IT IS ORDERED:

Section 1. Directive

To protect the safety, security, and privacy of North Carolinians, I hereby direct the state
CIO and DIT to develop a policy standard within fourteen (14) days that prohibits the use of
TikTok and WeChat on state agency information technology systems in a manner that presents an
unacceptable cybersecurity risk (the “Policy”). The Policy shall contain the following minimum
requirements:

a. State agency employees may not install or otherwise utilize the TikTok or WeChat
applications on state-issued devices and must remove any existing instances of the
TikTok and WeChat applications from state-issued devices within the time period
specified in the policy.

b. State agency employees may not access any TikTok or WeChat website on a state-
issued device.

c. State agencies and their employees may obtain an exception from the prohibition on
the installation and use of TikTok or WeChat for law enforcement or other legitimate
purposes under conditions specified by DIT.

DIT may add additional restrictions, conditions, or prohibitions to the Policy regarding
access to and use of TikTok and WeChat in consultation with the Governor’s Office.

Section 2. Amendment of Policy

Upon determining that additional applications, products, or technologies present an
unacceptable cybersecurity risk to state information technology that is of a type similar to TikTok
and WeChat, and in consultation with the Governor’s Office, DIT may add applications, products,
or technologies to the Policy.

Upon determining that applications, products, or technologies covered by the Policy no
longer present an unacceptable cybersecurity risk to state information technology, and in
consultation with the Governor’s Office, DIT may remove applications, products or technologies
from the Policy.

The Policy may be amended in the future, in consultation with the Governor’s Office, based
on the evolving cybersecurity landscape, or changes to federal or state law. Any changes to the
Policy may be made without amendment to this Executive Order.
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Section 3. No Private Right of Action

This Executive Order is not intended to create, and does not create. any individual right.
privilege or benefit, whether substantive or procedural. enforceable at law or in equity by any party
against the State of North Carolina, its agencies, departments. political subdivisions. or other
entities, or any officers, employees, or agents thereat, or any other person.

Section 4. Effect and Duration

This Executive Order is effective immediately and shall remain in effect unless rescinded
or replaced with a superseding Executive Order.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great Seal
of the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh. this 12" day of January in the
year of our Lord two thousand and twenty-three.

oy Coop
Governor

ATTEST:

g’

2

Elaine F. Matshall
Secretary of State
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

State of North Qarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

January 18, 2023
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 277

AMENDING THE NORTH CAROLINA
STATEWIDE INDEPENDENT LIVING COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended by the Workforce Innovation and
Opportunity Act of 2014 (hereinafter the ““Rehabilitation Act™). recognized the importance of
empowering individuals with disabilities to maximize their leadership, independence. and
productivity, as well as their integration and full inclusion into the mainstream of American
society: and

WHEREAS, Title VII, Section 704 of the Rehabilitation Act requires each state to
formally establish a Statewide Independent Living Council on behalf of the state to be eligible for
federal funding through the Rehabilitation Act; and

WHEREAS, the North Carolina Statewide Independent Living Council (the “Council™)
was originally established under federal mandate in 1992, with the Council operating as an
independent 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation since 2006: and

WHEREAS, the Council was further established by Executive Order No. 14, 34 N.C. Reg.
222-225 (September 1, 2017) and re-established by Executive Order No. 168, 35 N.C. Reg. 896-
899 (November 2, 2020): and

WHEREAS, the Rehabilitation Act made clear the necessity of providing financial
assistance to states for service providers as they assist individuals in the pursuit of independent
living, and for developing and supporting statewide networks of centers for independent living:
and

WHEREAS, the purpose of independent living services and centers for independent living
is to promote a philosophy of independent living, including a philosophy of consumer control. peer
support, self-help, self-determination, equal access. individual advocacy, and systems advocacy:
and

WHEREAS, it is imperative that North Carolinians with disabilities have the opportunity
to achieve the goals outlined in the Rehabilitation Act: and

WHEREAS, the Council is a vital component of North Carolina’s longstanding
commitment to individuals in the state who live with disabilities: and

WHEREAS, the Council continues to advance opportunities for independent living with
equity and dignity for all individuals in the state who are living with disabilities: and
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WHEREAS, the undersigned has determined that the Executive Order establishing the
Council should be amended and extended.

NOW, THEREFORE, by the power vested in me as Governor by the laws and
Constitution of the State of North Carolina, IT IS ORDERED:

Section 1. Extension
a. The North Carolina Statewide Independent Living Council is hereby extended. The

Council shall serve the people of North Carolina in fulfillment of the requirements of the
Rehabilitation Act. The Council shall advise on state efforts to improve and expand the
provision of independent living services, and foster the development and growth of a
statewide network of centers for independent living.

b. The Council shall exist as an entity independent of any state agency or political subdivision.
The Council may operate as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit entity organized under Chapter S5A of
the North Carolina General Statutes.

Section 2. Membership

a. The Governor shall appoint all members of the Council and all members shall serve at the
pleasure of the Governor. The Governor shall select members after soliciting
recommendations from the Council and from a broad range of individuals with disabilities
and organizations interested in ensuring equal access and independence for individuals
with disabilities.

b. The Council shall consist of no more than twenty (20) voting members.

c. The Council’s membership should reflect North Carolina’s demographic diversity with
respect to race, gender, type of disability and age, and should provide statewide geographic
representation by individuals with disabilities from diverse backgrounds who are
knowledgeable about centers for independent living.

d. The majority (a minimum of 51%) of all appointed Council members, including both
voting and ex-officio members, shall be individuals with disabilities, as defined by the
Rehabilitation Act, and individuals not employed by any state agency or center for
independent living. Additionally, sixty percent (60%) of the Council’s voting members
shall also be individuals with disabilities, as defined in the Rehabilitation Act, and
individuals not employed by any state agency or center for independent living.

e. The Council’s voting membership shall include the following:
3 One (1) director of a center for independent living, chosen by the directors of
centers for independent living within the state.
2. One (1) director of an American Indian Vocational Rehabilitation Services project
that is administered under Section 121 of the Rehabilitation Act.
3. At least one (1) military veteran.
4. At least one (1) person between the ages of eighteen (18) and twenty-six (26).
f. ~ The Council may also include the following voting members, if such appointments are

consistent with the requirements provided in Section 2.d:

1. Representatives from centers for independent living.

2. Individuals with disabilities, who shall comprise sixty percent (60%) of voting
members.

3. Parents and/or legal guardians of individuals with disabilities.

4. Advocates of and for individuals with disabilities.

5. Representatives of the private business sector.

6. Representatives of a community college, four-year college, or university who are
familiar with centers for independent living and services for individuals with
disabilities.

7. Representatives from nonprofit organizations that provide services to or advocate

for individuals with disabilities.
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8. A representative from the NCWorks Commission.
8. The Council shall include the following ex-officio members:
1. A representative of the designated state agency (the Division of Vocational
Rehabilitation Services).
2. A minimum of two (2) representatives from statewide agencies or organizations

that provide services for individuals with disabilities, provide independent living
services, and/or support the goals and objectives of the State Plan for Independent
Living (“SPIL”) required by the Rehabilitation Act in conjunction with centers for
independent living.

A representative of the Division of Services for the Blind.

A representative of the Division of Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.

A representative of the North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities.

A representative of the North Carolina Client Assistance Program.

A representative from Disability Rights North Carolina, the state’s federally
mandated protection and advocacy entity.

Nowsw

.

h. Council members shall serve terms of three (3) years. The initial appointment terms shall
be staggered by one (1), two (2), or three (3) years such that approximately one-third (1/3)
of the Council’s terms shall expire annually on August 15. Vacancies on the Council shall
be filled by the Governor. In the event of a vacancy caused by a reason other than the
expiration of a term, the Governor shall appoint a person to serve for the remainder of the
unexpired term. A vacancy shall not affect the power of the remaining members to execute
the duties of the Council.

i. No member of the Council may serve for more than two (2) full consecutive terms.
Individuals serving an unexpired or partial term are not considered to have served a full
term and are eligible to serve two (2) full terms in addition to the unexpired or partial term
they are fulfilling.

Section 3. Meetings and Operations of the Council

a. The voting members of the Council shall select a Chair from the Council’s voting
membership. The Council may select other officers from the Council’s voting membership
as needed.

b. The Council shall adopt procedures and bylaws consistent with state and federal laws, and

this Executive Order, which governs the Council’s organization and operations.

c. The Council shall meet at least quarterly and may also convene at the call of the Chair, the
Governor, or as otherwise provided in procedures adopted by the Council. The Council
may hold any hearings or forums that are necessary to fulfill the Council’s duties.

d. The Council shall conduct all business at public meetings in compliance with the North
Carolina Open Meetings Law. Public notice of the meeting’s time, date, and place shall be
provided in the manner required by the Open Meetings Law.

e. For transacting the business of the Council, a quorum shall consist of a simple majority of
voting members who have a disability and do not work for either the state or a Center for
Independent Living. Any vacancy occurring in the membership of the Council shall be
filled in the same manner as the original appointment.

Section 4. Ethics and Other Standards

Members of the Council shall be subject to the requirements of the State Government
Ethics Act, North Carolina General Statute Chapter 138A.

Section 5. Duties

The Council shall exercise the functions, duties and authorities as specified in the
Rehabilitation Act and other federal lJaw. In summary:
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a. Jointly develop and sign the SPIL;
b. Monitor, review, and evaluate the implementation of the SPIL;
c. Meet regularly, and ensure that such meetings of the Council are open to the public and

that sufficient advance notice of such meetings is provided;

d. Coordinate activities, as appropriate, with other entities in the state that provide services
similar to or complementary to independent living services, such as entities that facilitate
the provision of or provide long term community-based services and support;

e. Submit all periodic reports to the Administrator of Community Living within a reasonable
time frame at the request of the Administrator; and maintain records and afford the
Administrator of Community Living Program access when necessary for the Administrator
to verify the periodic reports. Upon request, copies of any submitted reports shall be
provided to the Office of the Governor;

£ Work with centers for independent living to coordinate services with public and private
entities to improve services provided to individuals with disabilities throughout the state;

g. Conduct resource development activities to support the activities described in the approved
SPIL and/or support the provision of independent living services by centers for
independent living;

h. Prepare a resource plan for the provision of Council resources, including staff and
personnel, which are necessary and sufficient to carry out the functions of the Council and
authorized under Title VII, Part B of the Rehabilitation Act. The SPIL shall include proper
utilization of innovation and expansion funds under Section 101(a)18 of the Rehabilitation
Act or from other public and private sources which may be necessary to carry out the
Council’s duties. Collaborate with the designated state entity to ensure the availability of
these funds. The Council must include a description of the Council’s resource plan in the
approved SPIL. The Council is responsible for the proper utilization of any funds or
materials it receives under the resource plan. The Council shall ensure that it meets any
additional federal requirements regarding the resource plan;

i: Hire, supervise and evaluate staff and personnel as necessary to execute the Council’s
functions under this Executive Order and the Rehabilitation Act consistent with applicable
state and federal laws; and

3 0 The Council shall not provide independent living services directly to individuals with
disabilities or manage such services.

Section 6. Administration and Expenses

The designated state entity, as specified in the SPIL, may provide necessary administrative
and staff support services to the Council as requested by either the Council or the Governor. The
designated state entity may not assign such staff duties that would create a conflict of interest. The
Council may use available resources to reimburse members of the Council for reasonable and
necessary expenses of attending Council meetings and performing Council duties (such as personal
assistance services), and to pay reasonable compensation to a member of the Council if such
member is not employed or must forfeit wages from other employment, for each day the member
is engaged in performing Council duties. All monetary compensation and reimbursements shall
be derived from the funds provided under the Council’s resource plan and must be in accordance
with Section 705 of the Rehabilitation Act. The Council may only use federal funds to perform
the duties promulgated by Section 705 of the Rehabilitation Act.

Section 7. Effect and Duration
This Executive Order is effective immediately. It supersedes and replaces all other

executive orders on this subject. This Executive Order shall remain in effect until December 31,
2024, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 147-16.2, or until rescinded.
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IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great Seal
of the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh. this 18" day of January in the
vear of our Lord two thousand and twenty-three.

/Roy Coop
Governor

ATTEST:

Folline 3 V] iadatl

Elaine F. Marshall
Secretary of State
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IN ADDITION

North Carolina License and Theft Bureau

PUBLIC NOTICE

This serves as a notice pursuant to G.S. § 20-288 of a license application submission by a
manufacturer, factory branch, factory representative, distributor, distributor branch, or distributor
representative that has not been previously issued a license by the Division.

Applicant’s Name: JT Kustoms LLC
Applicant’s Address: 4738 Pleasant Garden Rd. Pleasant Garden, NC 27313
Application Date: 12/13/2022

Names and titles of any individual listed on the application as an owner, partner, member or
officer of the applicant:

James Thompson President

Tonya Thompson Vice President
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IN ADDITION

North Carolina Department of Labor
Occupational Safety and Health Division

Public Notice

This serves as notice to the public of an increase in the civil penalties issued by the Occupational
Safety and Health Division of the North Carolina Department of Labor (“NCDOL”).

NCDOL administers the Occupational Safety and Health Act of North Carolina (“OSH Act”) and
is a federally approved state plan program. State plan programs are required to adopt maximum
penalty levels, which must be at least as effective as the federal Occupational Safety and Health
Act program, for violations of the OSH Act.

On January 13, 2023, the United States Department of Labor (“USDOL”) published a notice in
the Federal Register of changes to federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
civil penalty amounts based on cost-of-living adjustments for 2023. See:
https://www.federalregister.gcov/documents/2023/01/13/2023-00271/federal-civil-penalties-
inflation-adjustment-act-annual-adjustments-for-2023

Penalties for violations of the OSH Act of North Carolina are established pursuant to N.C. Gen.
Stat. 95-138 of Article 16. The statutory change to N.C. Gen. Stat. 95-138 may be found here:
https://www.ncleg.oov/Sessions/2021/Bills/House/PDF/H103v5.pdf. The statute was amended
effective October 1, 2022, to mirror the federal language regarding minimum and maximum civil
penalties in accordance with the requirements set forth in the U.S. Consumer Price Index for All
Urban Consumers published by the USDOL. The N.C. Commissioner of Labor is required to
publish civil penalties in the North Carolina Register within 60 calendar days from the date a final
rule is published in the Federal Register.

This serves as public notice pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. 95-138 and 13 NCAC 07A .0301 or any
related or subsequent regulations setting penalty standards in compliance with Part 1903 of Title
29 of the Code of Federal Regulations of an increase in Occupational Safety and Health civil
penalties pursuant to a change in the U.S. Consumer Price Index for All Urban Consumers that
was published on January 13, 2023. As provided by the Inflation Adjustment Act, the increased
penalty levels apply to any penalties assessed by NCDOL pursuant to the OSH Act on or
after July 1, 2023.

Both Federal OSHA’s and the NCDOL Occupational Safety and Health Division’s maximum
penalties for serious and other-than-serious violations will increase from $14,502 per violation to
$15,625 per violation. The maximum penalty for willful or repeated violations will increase from
$145,027 per violation to $156,259 per violation.

1/17/2023
NCDOL

37:16 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER FEBRUARY 15, 2023
1092




IN ADDITION

—

O 0 N O U & W D

20

NOTICE OF RULE MAKING PROCEEDINGS AND PUBLIC HEARING

NORTH CAROLINA BUILDING CODE COUNCIL

Notice of Rule-making Proceedings is hereby given by NC Building Code Council in accordance with

G.S. 150B-21.5(d).

Citation to Existing Rule Affected by this Rule-Making: North Carolina Administrative, Building, Fire,

Existing Building and Energy Conservation Code amendments.

Authority for Rule-making: G.S. 143-136; 143-138.

Reason for Proposed Action: 7o incorporate changes in the NC State Building Codes as a result of
rulemaking petitions filed with the NC Building Code Council and to incorporate changes proposed by the

Council.

Public Hearing: Tuesday, March 14, 2023, 9:004M, Albemarle Building, 325 North Salisbury Street,
Raleigh, NC 27603, 2 Floor Training Room 240. Comments on both the proposed rules and any fiscal

impacts will be accepted.

Comment Procedures: Written comments may be sent to Carl Martin, Secretary, NC Building Code
Council, NC Department of Insurance, 1202 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1202 (email
carl.martin@ncdoi.gov). Comments on both the proposed rule and any fiscal impact will be accepted.

Comment period expires on April 17, 2023.

Link to Agency Notice:

https://www.ncosfm.gov/codes/building-code-council-bee/bee-hearing-notices

Statement of Subject Matter:

1. Request from the NC Building Code Council Administrative Code and Policies Standing
Committee to adopt the 2024 edition of the North Carolina Administrative Code and Policies as

presented by the committee as follows:

The proposed amendments to the 2018 NC Administrative Code and Policies to establish the 2024 NC
Administrative Code and Policies can be found at the following link on the NCDOI website:

https://www.ncosfm.gov/news/events/building-code-council-meeting-december-13-2022
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21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

33
34

36

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is

January 1, 2025, unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date.

Reason Given — This amendment is proposed to protect the public by establishing standard administrative
policies and procedures.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

2. Request from the NC Building Code Council Administrative Code and Policies Standing
Committee to revise the 2024 NC Administrative Code and Policies, Section 107 as presented by the

committee as follows:

The proposed amendment and fiscal note can be found at the following link on the NCDOI website:

https:/www.ncosfm.gov/news/events/building-code-council-meeting-december-13-2022

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is

January 1, 2025, unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date.

Reason Given — This amendment is proposed to protect the public by requiring sheathing inspections
where the sheathing is a major structural component for the lateral force resisting system.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to increase overall construction cost and the cost of a dwelling
by $80 or more. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local

and state funds. A fiscal note has been prepared and can be found at the link noted above.

3. Request from the NC Building Code Council Building Standing Committee to adopt the 2024
edition of the North Carolina Building Code as presented by the committee as follows:

The proposed amendments to the 2021 International Building Code to establish the 2024 NC Building
Code can be found at the following link on the NCDOI website:

https://www.ncosfm.gov/news/events/building-code-council-meeting-december-13-2022

The 2021 International Building Code can be found at the following link on the ICC website:

https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/IBC2021P2

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is
January 1, 2025, unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date.
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Reason Given — This amendment is proposed to protect the public by updating the code to current
standards of practice.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

4. Request from the NC Building Code Council Fire Standing Committee to adopt the 2024 edition

of the North Carolina Fire Code as presented by the committee as follows:

O 0 N O U & W D

10 The proposed amendments to the 2021 International Fire Code to establish the 2024 NC Fire Code can be

11 found at the following link on the NCDOI website: https://www.ncosfm.gov/news/events/building-code-

12 council-meeting-december-13-2022

14 The 2021 International Fire Code can be found at the following link on the ICC website:

15 https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/IFC2021P2

17 Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is

18  January 1, 2025, unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date.

19  Reason Given — This amendment is proposed to protect the public by updating the code to current

20  standards of practice.

21 Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
22 incost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

23 funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

25 5. Request from the NC Building Code Council Existing Building Standing Committee to adopt the
26 2024 edition of the North Carolina Existing Building Code as presented by the committee as follows:

28  The proposed amendments to the 2021 International Existing Building Code to establish the 2024 NC
29  Existing Building Code can be found at the following link on the NCDOI website:

30 https:/www.ncosfm.gov/news/events/building-code-council-meeting-december-13-2022

32 The 2021 International Existing Building Code can be found at the following link on the ICC website:

33 https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/IEBC2021P2

35  Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is
36  January 1, 2025, unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date.
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Reason Given — This amendment is proposed to protect the public by updating the code to current
standards of practice.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

6. Request from the NC Building Code Council Energy Standing Committee to adopt the 2024

edition of the North Carolina Energy Conservation Code as presented by the committee as follows:

The proposed amendments to the 2021 International Energy Conservation Code to establish the 2024 NC

Energy Conservation Code can be found at the following link on the NCDOI website:

/

https://www.ncosfm.gov/news/

~

events/building-code-council-meeting-december-13-2022

The 2021 International Energy Conservation Code can be found at the following link on the ICC website:

https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/TECC2021P2

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is

January 1, 2025, unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date.

Reason Given — This amendment is proposed to protect the public by updating the code to current
standards of practice.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

NOTICE:

Appeals and Interpretations of the North Carolina State Building Codes are published online at the
Sfollowing link.

https://www.ncosfm.gov/interpretations

NOTICE:
Amendments of the North Carolina State Building Codes are published online at the following link.

NOTICE:
Objections and Legislative Review requests may be made to the NC Office of Administrative Hearings in
accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2) after Rules are adopted by the Building Code Council.

http:/www.ncoah.com/rules/
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Statutory reference: G.S. 150B-21.2.

Note from the Codifier: The notices published in this Section of the NC Register include the text of proposed rules. The agency
must accept comments on the proposed rule(s) for at least 60 days from the publication date, or until the public hearing, or a later
date if specified in the notice by the agency. If the agency adopts a rule that differs substantially from a prior published notice,
the agency must publish the text of the proposed different rule and accept comment on the proposed different rule for 60 days.

TITLE 11 - DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Department of Insurance intends to amend the rules cited as 11
NCAC 05A .0910 and .0911.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://www/ncdoi.gov/insurance-industry/rules-rules-review-
and-legislative-reports

Proposed Effective Date: June 1, 2023

Public Hearing:

Date: March 22, 2023

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: North Carolina Department of Insurance, Albermarle
Building, 325 N. Salisbury St., Raleigh, NC 27603

Reason for Proposed Action: The rules are being submitted
pursuant to S.L. 2021-180, Section 8.

Comments may be submitted to: Loretta Peace-Bunch, 325 N.
Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27603; phone (919) 807-6004;
email loretta.peace-bunch@ncdoi.gov

Comment period ends: April 17, 2023

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 984-236-
1850.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.

CHAPTER 05 - OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL
SUBCHAPTER 05A - FIRE AND RESCUE

SECTION .0900 — PUBLIC PROTECTION
CLASSIFICATIONS FOR FIRE DISTRICTS

11 NCAC 05A .0910 INCIDENT REPORTING

(a) In addition to the requirements of this Rule regarding the
storage and deployment of Aqueous Film Forming Foam (AFFF),
When when a fire department responds to a fire, the fire chief shall
ensure that a fire incident report is completed er using software
the complies with the current version of the National Fire Incident
Reporting System (NFIRS).

(b) A fire department shall keep records on dates, times, and
locations of all fires en using software the complies with the
current version of the NFIRS.

(c) All reports shall be submitted to OSFM within 120 days of
incident occurrence.

(d) When a fire department responds to a fire involving fatalities,
an initial report shall be filed by the fire chief or fire marshal of
the authority having jurisdiction within 48 hours of the incident to
the Office of State Fire Marshal.

(e) In accordance with G.S. 58-82B-10, an online reporting portal
for the storage and deployment of AFFF has been created at the
following website: https://www.ncosfm.gov/fire-rescue/ratings-
and-inspections/afff-foam. This online reporting portal consists of
an online database and an online reporting tool to capture the
storage and deployment of AFFF.

(f) _The fire chief for every fire department or unit of local
government shall ensure that the following information regarding
AFFF inventory for their fire department is entered into the online
database:

€8] The number of trucks at each department that
carry AFFF, and the fire station or other
location, including street address, where each
truck is located.

(2) The volume and, where possible, trade name
and Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) number
of the AFFF on each truck.

(3) An inventory, including the volume and, where
possible, trade name and CAS number of AFFF
stored by each fire department at a fire station
or other location, including the street address
where the AFFF is stored.

4 The volume and, where possible, trade name

] State funds affected and CAS number of AFFF products that are no

] Local funds affected longer utilized and could be removed from

] Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000) inventory for disposal, including the street

] Approved by OSBM address where the AFFF is stored.

X No fiscal note required (5) A photograph of the label and the container of
the AFFF. For the purpose of this Subparagraph
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a_photograph includes an electronic _image

produced by the camera of an electronic device.
The information entered in the online database shall be updated
annually in accordance with G.S. 58-82B-5.
(q) When a fire department responds to a fire or conducts
training involving AFFF foam in any quantity, the fire chief shall
ensure an initial report is entered in the online reporting tool
within 15 days of the incident or the training event, including the
following:

Q) The date, time, and location, including street
address and GPS coordinates, where AFFF was
used, and, where possible, the trade name and
CAS number of the AFFF used.

2 The total volume of AFFF used, including
gallons of foam and gallons of water and total
concentration of foam.

3) The reason for the deployment of AFFF, such
as__ firefighting, fire  prevention, other
emergency response actions intended to protect
property or public safety, training, or an
accidental spill.

(h) The fire chief for every fire department or unit of local
government shall ensure that an annual report is available in the
online reporting tool by July 1% of each year that includes the
information required by Paragraph (g) of this Rule.

Authority G.S. 58-2-40; 58-36-10; 58-40-25; 58-79-1; 58-79-45;
58-82-5; 58-82-10.

11 NCAC 05A .0911 RECORDS
A fire department shall maintain the following records for 36
months:
@ Apparatus maintenance logs for in service
engines and tankers, in accordance with 11
NCAC 05A .0905.
2 Apparatus equipment inventory checks for all
in service engines and tankers, in accordance
with 11 NCAC 05A .0905.

3) Fire pump performance tests, in accordance
with 11 NCAC 05A .0905.
4) Training records for all eligible firefighters, in

accordance with 11 NCAC 05A .0907.
(5) The AFFF inventory and usage reports created
in accordance with 11 NCAC 05A .0910.

Authority G.S. 58-2-40; 58-36-10; 58-40-25; 58-82-5; 58-82-10.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS
AND COMMISSIONS

CHAPTER 16 - BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Board of Dental Examiners intends to adopt the rule cited as 21
NCAC 16B .0502 and amend the rules cited as 21 NCAC 16B
.0101, .0501; 16C .0501; and 16R .0204.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncdentalboard.org

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2023

Public Hearing:

Date: April 13, 2023

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Location: 2000 Perimeter Park Drive, #160, Morrisville, NC
27560

Reason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 16B .0101 is proposed for amendment to incorporate a
new exception for instructors applying for dental licenses and
clarify the existing exceptions to the general examination
requirement.

21 NCAC 16B .0501 is proposed for amendment to clarify
requirements related to educational credentials and
examinations, add provisions consistent with legislative changes,
and allow for electronic transmission of documentation.

21 NCAC 16B .0502 is proposed for adoption to govern dental
licenses for applicants holding an instructor's license.

21 NCAC 16C .0501 is proposed for amendment to allow for
secure electronic transmission of documents and clarify
requirements related to educational credentials and
examinations.

21 NCAC 16R .0204 is proposed for amendment to clarify
continuing education requirements and exemptions, and eliminate
unnecessary provisions.

Comments may be submitted to: Bobby White, 2000 Perimeter
Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville, NC 27560

Comment period ends: April 17, 2023

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 984-236-
1850.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected
] Local funds affected
] Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
] Approved by OSBM
X No fiscal note required
SUBCHAPTER 16B - LICENSURE DENTISTS
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SECTION .0100 - GENERAL PROVISIONS

21 NCAC 16B .0101
EXEMPTIONS

(@) AH-persons—desiring Persons seeking a license to practice
dentistry in North Carolina shall pass Board approved written and
clinical examinations, as set forth in Rule .0303 of this Subechapter
Subchapter, before receiving a license.

(b) The examination requirement in Paragraph (a) of this Rule
shall not apply to persons who do not hold a North Carolina dental

license and who are: are-seeking-volunteer-ticenses—pursuant-to
G:5-90-21.107, licensure by endorsement pursuant to Rules-1001

@) volunteers pursuant to G.S. 90-21.107;

(2) persons holding an unexpired instructor's
license issued by the Board and seeking a dental
license pursuant to Rule .0502 of this
Subchapter; or

3) persons seeking a dental license pursuant to a
Board rule setting forth a different examination
requirement, such as:

(A) by military endorsement pursuant to
Rules .1001 and .1002 of this
Subchapter; or
(B) by credentials pursuant to Rule .0501
of this Subchapter.
(c) All persons practicing dentistry in North Carolina shall
maintain an unexpired CPR certification at all times.

EXAMINATION REQUIRED;

Authority G.S. 90-21.107; 90-28; 90-30; 90-36; 90-48.
SECTION .0500 — LICENSURE BY CREDENTIALS

21 NCAC 16B .0501
CREDENTIALS
(&) An Except for instructors applying under Rule .0502 of this
Section, an applicant for a dental license by credentials shall
submit to the Board:
(1) a notarized application form provided by the
Board at www.ncdentalboard.org that includes
the information and materials required by Rule
.0301(a) of this Subchapter;
2 the non-refundable licensure by credentials fee
set forth in 21 NCAC 16M .0101;
3 an affidavit from the applicant stating for the
five year period set out in G.S. 90-36(c)(1):
(A) the dates that and locations where the
applicant has practiced dentistry;
(B) that the applicant has provided at least
5,000 hours of clinical care to patients,

DENTAL LICENSURE BY

not including  pest—graduate
postgraduate  training,  residency

programs programs, or an internship;
and

© that the applicant has held an active,
unrestricted dental license issued by
another U.S. state or U.S. territory,
without any period of interruption; and

4 a statement disclosing and explaining any
investigations, malpractice claims, or state or
federal agency complaints, judgments, or
settlements that are related to licensure and are
not disclosed elsewhere in the application.

(b) In addition to the requirements of Paragraph (a) of this Rule,
an applicant for a dental license by credentials shall request the
applicable entity to send the following required information or
documents documents, in a sealed envelope or via secure
electronic transmission, directly from the entity to the Board

office: office—with—each-document-in—an-unopened—envelope
seated-by-theentity-thvelved:

(D) the applicant's official transcripts from a dental
school or college accredited by the Commission
on Dental Accreditation of the American Dental
Asseciation: Association ("CODA™) showing
the applicant graduated with a DDS or DMD
degree;

2) a certificate of the applicant's licensure status
from the dental regulatory authority or other
occupational or  professional  regulatory
authority and a disclosure of any disciplinary
action taken or investigation pending, from all
licensing jurisdictions where the applicant
holds or has ever held a dental license or other
occupational or professional license;

3 examination scores from: regquired—by—Rule
:0303(b)-of this-Subchapter;

(A) the National Board Dental
Examination administered by the Joint
Commission _on National Dental
Examinations; and

(B) a clinical examination accepted by the
Board based on the criteria set out in
Rule .0303(d) of this Subchapter;

4) a report of any pending or final malpractice
actions against the applicant verified by the any
malpractice insurance carrier covering the
applicant; and

(5) a letter of coverage history from all current and
all previous malpractice insurance carriers
covering the applicant.

(c) FheBoard-shall-receive An application shall be complete
when the Board receives all information and documentation set
forth in Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Rule and the applicant's
passing scores on all examinations required by this Rule. Rule
Apphications Partial applications that are not completed within
one year of the date the first document is beirg submitted to the
Board shall be disregarded as expired without a refund of the
application fee.

(d) An applicant for dental licensure by credentials shall pass the
Board's written examinations in sterilization and jurisprudence as
set out in Rule .0303(a) of this Subchapter. Individuals who do
not pass the either written examination after three attempts within
one year in accordance with Rule .0317(b) of this Subchapter shall
not be eligible for reexamination under Rule .0317(c) of this
Subchapter and may not reapply for licensure by credentials.
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(e) If an applicant graduated with a certificate or a degree from a

CODA-accredited advanced dental education program, the

applicant shall be subject to all the requirements of this Rule,
except:

@) the applicant is not required to hold a dental

license issued by any U.S. state or territory; and

(2) the applicant shall satisfy the educational

credentials requirement set out in Subparagraph

(b)(1) of this Rule by requesting the applicable

entity to send directly to the Board office, in a

sealed envelope or via secure electronic

transmission:

(A) official transcripts from any school or
college  showing the applicant
graduated with a general dental
degree; and

(B) official transcripts from a school or
college  showing the applicant
graduated with a certificate or a degree
from a CODA-accredited advanced
dental education program in the
school.

{&)(f) Any applicant who changes his or her address shall notify
the Board office in writing within 10 business days.

H(@) Any license obtained through fraud or by any false
representation shall be revoked.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-36; 90-41.

21 NCAC 16B .0502 DENTAL LICENSURE VIA
INSTRUCTOR'S LICENSE
(a) _An applicant for license by credentials who holds an

21 NCAC 16C .0501
BY CREDENTIALS
(a) An applicant for a dental hygiene license by credentials shall
submit to the Board:
1) a notarized application form provided by the
Board at www.ncdentalboard.org that includes
the information and materials required by Rule
.0301(a) of this Subchapter;
2 the nonrefundable licensure by credentials fee
set forth in 21 NCAC 16M .0102;
?3) an affidavit from the applicant stating for the
two year period set out in G.S. 90-224.1(c)(1):
(A) the dates that and locations where the
applicant has practiced dental hygiene;
(B) that the applicant has provided at least
2,000 hours of clinical care to patients;
and
© that the applicant holds an active,
unrestricted dental hygiene license
issued by another U.S. state or any
U.S. territory, and has done so without
any period of interruption; and
4) a statement disclosing and explaining any
investigations, malpractice claims, or state or
federal agency complaints, judgments, or
settlements that are related to licensure and are
not disclosed elsewhere in the application.
(b) In addition to the requirements of Paragraph (a) of this Rule,
an applicant for a dental hygiene license by credentials shall
request the applicable entity to send the following required
information or decuments documents, in a sealed envelope or via
secure electronic transmission, directly from the entity to the

DENTAL HYGIENE LICENSURE

unexpired instructor's license issued by the Board shall submit to
the Board:

@ a notarized application form provided by the
Board at www.ncdentalboard.org that includes
information _and materials required by Rule
.0301(a) of this Subchapter;

(2) a letter of recommendation from the applicant's
employing dental school or academic medical
center; and

3) the non-refundable licensure by credentials fee
set forth in 21 NCAC 16M .0101.

(b) An application shall be complete when the Board receives all
information and documentation required by this Rule. Partial
applications that are not completed within one year of the date the
first document is submitted to the Board shall be disregarded as
expired without a refund of the application fee.

(c)_Any applicant who changes his or her address shall notify the
Board office in writing within 10 business days.

(d) Any license obtained through fraud or by any false
representation shall be revoked.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-36; 90-41.

SUBCHAPTER 16C - LICENSURE DENTAL
HYGIENISTS
SECTION .0500 — LICENSURE BY CREDENTIALS

Board office: officerwith-each-documentinan-unopened-envelope
(8] the applicant's official transcripts from a dental
hygiene program accredited by the Commission
on Dental Accreditation of the American Dental
Association;
2) a certificate of the applicant's licensure status
from the regulatory authority or other
occupational or professional regulatory
authority and a disclosure of all disciplinary
actions taken or investigations pending, from
all licensing jurisdictions where the applicant
holds or has ever held a dental hygiene license
or other occupational or professional license;
3) examination scores from: required—by—Rule
(A) the National Board Dental Hygiene
Examination administered by the Joint
Commission _on National Dental
Examinations; and

(B) a clinical examination accepted by the
Board based on the criteria set out in
Rule .0303(d) of this Subchapter;

(@) a report of any pending or final malpractice
actions against the applicant verified by the any
malpractice insurance carrier covering the
applicant; and

37:16

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

FEBRUARY 15, 2023

1100



PROPOSED RULES

(5) a letter of coverage history from all current and
all previous malpractice insurance carriers
covering the applicant.

(c) FheBoard-shall-receive An application shall be complete
when the Board receives all information and documentation set
forth in Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Rule and the applicant's
passing scores on all examinations required by this Rule. Rule

:0303—of-this—Subchapter—for—the—application—to—be—complete:
Apphications Partial applications that are not completed within
one year of the date the first document is being submitted to the
Board shall be disregarded as expired without a refund of the
application fee.

(d) An applicant for dental hygiene licensure by credentials shall
pass the Board's written examinations in_sterilization and
jurisprudence as set out in Rule .0303(a) of this Subchapter.
Applicants who do not pass the either written examination after
three attempts within one year in accordance with Rule .0311(b)
of this Subchapter shall not be eligible for reexamination under
Rule .0311(c) of this Subchapter and may not reapply for
licensure by credentials.

(e) Any applicant who changes his or her address shall notify the
Board office in writing within 10 business days.

()  Any license obtained through fraud or by any false
representation shall be revoked.

Authority G.S. 90-223; 90-224.1; 90-229.

SUBCHAPTER 16R — ANNUAL RENEWAL OF LICENSE
AND CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:
DENTIST

SECTION .0200 - CONTINUING EDUCATION

21 NCAC 16R .0204 VARIANCES-AND EXEMPTION
FROM AND CREDIT FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION
(&) Upon receipt of written evidence, the Board may will grant
exemptions from the mandatory continuing education
requirements set out in Rude Rules .0201 and .0206 of this Section
as follows:

(1) A dentist who practices not more than 250 clock

hours in a calendar year shall be classified as a

(A) be exempt from one half of the total
continuing education hours required in
Rule .0201(a) of this Section:;

(B) complete the course required in Rule
.0201(b) of this Section if the dentist
prescribes controlled substances;

© complete the continuing education
requirement on substance abuse and
mental health set out in Rule .0206 of
this Section; and

(D) maintain __an

3) A retired dentist who does not practice any
dentistry shall be exempt from all continuing
education and CPR certification requirements.

4y A-dentistwho-is-unable-to-practice-dentistry

unexpired CPR

(b) tn-these-instances-where If a dentist who has been exempted
from continuing education requirements iswaived-and-the-exempt
individual wishes to resume practice, the Board shall require
continuing education courses for the calendar year in which he or
she resumes practice in accordance with Paragraph-(a)-of this Rule
and Rules .0201 and .0206 of this Section when reclassifying the
licensee. dentist. A dentist who has been classified as retired and
wishes to resume practice shall satisfy the reinstatement

requirements of 21 NCAC 16B .1101. Fhe-Board-mayrequire

semi-retired Class | dentist, and shall: exempt
‘ m — ; : _

(A) be exempt from the requirement set
out in Rule .0201(a) of this Section to
complete 15 clock hours of continuing
education each calendar year;

(B) complete the course required in Rule
.0201(b) of this Section if the dentist
prescribes controlled substances; and

© maintain _an  unexpired CPR
certification.

2 A dentist who practices not more than 1,000
clock hours in a calendar year shall be classified
as_a semi-retired Class Il dentist, and shall:

exempt—from—one—half—of—the—continuing

those Hicenseeswho-have notpracticed-dentistry fora-yearormeore

codrt:
(c) Dentists shall receive 10 hours credit per year for continuing
education when engaged in any of the following:

1) service on a full-time basis on the faculty of an
educational institution with involvement in
education, training, or research in dental or
dental auxitiary hygiene programs; or

2 service on a full-time full-time basis with a
federal, state; State, or county government
agency whose operation is related to dentistry.

dentistry-or-dentalauxiliaries: Verification of
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credit hours shall be maintained in the manner
specified in Rule .0203 of this Section.
(d) Dentists who do not work on a full-time basis but work at
least 20 hours per week in an institution or entity described in
Subparagraph (c)(1) or (2) of this Rule shall receive five hours
credit per year for continuing education.
(e) Dentists shall receive up to two hours of continuing education
credits per year for providing dental services on a volunteer basis
at any state; State, city, or county operated site. Credit will be
given at ratio of 1.5, with one hour credit given for every five
hours of volunteer work.
(F) Eligible licensees as defined by 21 NCAC 16B .0901 shall be
granted a waiver of their mandatory continuing education
requirements.

Authority G.S. 90-31.1; 90-38.

R I S S S S G I

CHAPTER 16 - BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Board of Dental Examiners intends to adopt the rule cited as 21
NCAC 16H .0105 and amend the rule cited as 21 NCAC 16l
.0201.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncdentalboard.org

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2023

Public Hearing:

Date: April 13, 2023

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Location: 2000 Perimeter Park Drive, #200, Morrisville, NC
27560

Reason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 16H .0105 is proposed for adoption to establish dental
radiography course requirements.

21 NCAC 161 .0201 is proposed for amendment to clarify
continuing education requirements and exemptions, establish
retirement classifications, and eliminate unnecessary provisions.

Comments may be submitted to: Bobby White, 2000 Perimeter
Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville, NC 27560

Comment period ends: April 17, 2023

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.

on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 984-236-
1850.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

SUBCHAPTER 16H - DENTAL ASSISTANTS
SECTION .0100 - CLASSIFICATION AND TRAINING

21 NCAC 16H .0105 DENTAL RADIOLOGY COURSE
AND EXAMINATION REQUIREMENTS

(a) The Board will recognize a dental radiology course meeting
the requirements of this Rule and the course's final examination
as_satisfying the dental radiology training and equivalency
examination requirements set out in G.S. 90-29(c)(12).

(b) For the Board to recognize a dental radiology course and its
final examination:

€8] The course shall include at least 7 hours of
didactic, lecture-based instruction and at least
14 hours of laboratory instruction.

2) The course curriculum shall include instruction
and training in clinical dental radiology, in the
production and use of dental x-rays, and on
digital x-ray equipment. The course shall
enable the student to:

(A) identify in sequence the steps
necessary for operating dental x-ray
equipment;

(B) identify the requirements
diagnostic digital image;

© differentiate the effect of variations in
amperage, kilo-voltage, distance, and
exposure time on the resulting digital

of a

images;

(D) identify the terms used to measure
radiation;

(E) establish guidelines for maintaining
radiation safety and the ALARA ("as
low as reasonably achievable™)
principle;

(3] follow principles of radiologic health
practices and radiation biology;

(G) identify radiation safety techniques

(H)

0]

and monitoring devices;

identify the parts and identification
marks on dental x-ray sensors;
identify and compare intraoral sensors
according to size and customary

usage;
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identify methods of sensor handling
and storage;

identify and perform in sequence the
steps in processing digital images;
differentiate  between _ preliminary
interpretation and diagnosis _of the
digital images;

identify the anatomical landmarks of
the face and skull;

identify any dental radiograph
according to its location in the maxilla
or _mandible, and position it on a
digital image mount;

identify the types of radiographic
errors caused by faulty exposure
techniques;

identify the types of radiographic
errors _caused by incorrect digital
mount positioning and angulation of
the central ray;

identify the types of radiographic
errors _caused by faulty digital
processing techniques;

identify the conditions that cause
digital images to be fogged;

identify the advance preparations
necessary before exposing digital

images;
carry out the task of digital image

exposure to completion;

use the paralleling technigue to
produce digital images of diagnostic
guality addressing contrast, density,
and definition;

explain _the principles of digital
imaging and guality assurance;
identify errors when using digital
imaging in technigue and processing;
explain _the utilization of beam
aligning devices; and

describe the use of hand-held radiation
exposure devices following guidelines
from the Radiation Protection Section
of the Department of Health and
Human Services, Radiology
Compliance  Branch  ("Radiation
Protection  Section"), which are
incorporated by reference, including
subsequent amendments and editions,
and are available at no cost online at
www.ncradiation.net/Xray/dentdose.h
tm.

The laboratory portion of the course shall have
no more than six students per instructor, and
shall include practice on dental radiography
manikins. Students shall not practice on peer
students unless the unit is turned off and all
requirements of the Board's sterilization and

ERE

z B

e

E

e B B

E B

REERE

infection control rule, 21 NCAC 16J .0103, are
satisfied.
To complete the course, students shall be
required to achieve a passing score of at least
80 percent on a written examination upon
completion of the didactic, lecture-based
portion of the course before beginning the
laboratory portion, and to achieve a passing
score of at least 80 percent on a final laboratory
examination. The final laboratory examination
shall be conducted on a manikin.

The facility used as the training location for the

course shall:

(A) assume all overhead costs involved in
offering the course;

(B) comply with the Board's rules
regarding sanitation, sterilization, and
infection control set out in 21 NCAC
16J, the applicable quidelines of the
Radiation Protection Section, and the
OSHA guidelines and _standards
related to dentistry, which are
incorporated by reference, including
subsequent amendments and editions,
and are available at no cost online at
www.osha.gov/dentistry/standards;

© provide access to a room large enough
to _accommodate the number of
participants for lecture purposes;

(D) have the number of x-ray machines
necessary based on the course
curriculum and enrollment to ensure
there are no more than two students
per machine; and

(E) have  facilities for use  of
photostimulable phosphor plates for
indirect digital radiography.

The didactic and laboratory portions of the

course shall be taught by:

(A) an instructor of dental radiography at
an__institution accredited by the
Commission on Dental Accreditation
("CODA"), a list of which is available
at no cost at www.ada.org/coda and is
incorporated by reference, including
subsequent amendments and editions;
or

(B) an instructor who has taken and passed
a_radiology instructor's certification
course taught by an instructor of dental
radiography at a CODA-accredited
institution, and has completed three
hours of continuing education in the
area of radiology every other year.

The course sponsor shall provide students with

all supplies.

Course advertising shall comply with the

Board's rules regarding advertisement of dental

services set out in 21 NCAC 16P.
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(c) A course sponsor seeking Board recognition of a dental
radiology course shall submit to the Board office:

Q the course outline, syllabus, and handouts;

(2) slides and other lecture materials;

3) examinations and grading criteria; and

4) the name, resume, and verification of

HI poR— e, |a|t.u||_e oF the ell|sabll 1g—€0 eHtion HS |’|npa|et| el'l tle
duration-of the-disability: Upon receipt of a written request from

the dental hygienist, the Board will grant exemptions from the
requirements set out in this Rule and in Rule .0206 of this Section
as follows:

credentials satisfying Subparagraph (b)(6) of

this Rule for all course instructors.
(d) After the course sponsor submits all the information and
documents required by Paragraph (c) of this Rule, the course will
be reviewed by the Board for compliance with this Rule at the
next scheduled Board meeting. The Board may delay reviewing a
course until a later meeting if the Board's workload makes the
review impracticable. If the Board delays reviewing a course, it
shall notify the course sponsor. A course shall be recognized by a
majority vote of the Board. A list of recognized courses is
available on the Board's website at www.ncdentalboard.org.
(e)_Upon receipt of evidence that a previously recognized course
is not in compliance with this Rule, the Board will notify the
course sponsor in writing of each item of noncompliance. Within
30 days from the date of the notice of nhoncompliance, the course
sponsor shall provide a written response to the Board office which
shall respond to each item of noncompliance. The response shall
provide documentation of corrections made, and shall show each

€8} A dental hygienist who practices not more than

250 clock hours in a calendar year shall be

classified as a semi-retired dental hygienist, and

shall:

(A) be exempt from the requirement set
out in Paragraph (a) of this Rule to
complete six clock hours of continuing
education each calendar year; and

(B) maintain _an  unexpired CPR

2) A retired dental hygienist who does not practice
any dental hygiene shall be exempt from all
continuing education and CPR certification
requirements.

(d) If a Hicensee dental hygienist who has been exempted from
continuing education requirements wishes to resume practice, the

ticensee-shall-complete Board shall require an unexpired CPR

certification and continuing education courses for the calendar

item is in compliance with this Rule. If the course sponsor fails to

year in which he or she resumes practice in accordance with this

respond or correct noncompliance, the Board's recognition of the
course shall be withdrawn. As of the date recognition is

Rule: Rule and Rule .0206 of this Section when reclassifying the
dental hygienist. A dental hygienist who has been classified as

withdrawn, the course and its examination shall not satisfy the

retired and wishes to resume practice shall satisfy the

dental radiology training and equivalency examination

requirements set out in G.S. 90-29(c)(12).

Authority G.S. 90-29(c)(12); 90-48.

SUBCHAPTER 161 - ANNUAL RENEWAL OF LICENSE
AND CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:
DENTAL HYGIENIST

SECTION .0200 — CONTINUING EDUCATION

21 NCAC 161 .0201
REQUIRED

() Asa condition of license renewal, each dental hygienist shall
complete six clock hours of continuing education each calendar
year. Anry-orat-the The hours may be acquired through selfstudy
self-study courses. To count toward the mandatory continuing
education requirement, sel—study self-study courses shall be
related to clinical patient care and offered by a beard-approved
Board-approved spenser- sponsor listed in Rule .0202 of this
Section. The dental hygienist shall pass a test folowingthe-course
administered by the course sponsor and obtain a certificate of
completion. completion from the sponsor.

CONTINUING EDUCATION

(b) Current An unexpired certification in CPR is required in
addition to the mandatory continuing educatlon hours

relnstatement requwements of 21 NCAC 16C .0601. Ihe—Bea#d

Authority G.S. 90-225.1; 90-229.

EE R S S I S I S I S I S

CHAPTER 18 - BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Board of Examiners of Electrical Contractors intends to amend
the rules cited as 21 NCAC 18B .0209 and .0404. The rules were
previously noticed in the Register, Volume 37 Issue 5.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncbeec.org

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2023

Public Hearing:

Date: March 14, 2023

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Location: 3101 Industrial Dr., Suite 206, Raleigh, NC 27609
Reason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 18B .0404 ANNUAL LICENSE FEES This amendment
increases the license fee for all classifications of licenses and is a
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response to the inflation in the general economy as experienced
by the Board in the form of rising costs.

21 NCAC 18B .0209 FEES This amendment increases the exam
fee for all classifications of licenses and is a response to the
inflation in the general economy as experienced by the Board in
the form of rising costs.

Comments may be submitted to: Tim Norman, 3101 Industrial
Dr., Suite 206, Raleigh, NC 27609; phone (919) 733-9042; email
tim.norman@ncbeec.org

Comment period ends: April 17, 2023

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 984-236-
1850.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

SUBCHAPTER 18B - BOARD'S RULES FOR THE
IMPLEMENTATION OF THE ELECTRICAL

SECTION .0200 - EXAMINATIONS

21 NCAC 18B .0209 FEES
(@ The application and examination fee for qualifying
examinations shall be rinety-doHars($90-:00) one hundred and
twenty-five ($125.00) for all classifications.
(b) The fee for review of a failed examination is twenty-five
dollars ($25.00). All reviews are supervised by the Board or staff.
(c) The examination fees for examinations in all classifications
and the fees for examination reviews shall be in the form of cash,
check, money order, Visa, or Mastercard made payable to the
Board and shall accompany the respective applications when filed
with the Board.
(d) Examination fees received with applications filed for
qualifying examinations shall be retained by the Board unless:
(1) an application is not filed as prescribed in Rule
.0210 of this Section, in which case the

examination fee of sixty dollars ($60.00) shall
be returned and application shall be returned; or
2 the applicant does not take the examination
during the period for which application was
made, files a written request for a refund setting
out extenuating circumstance, and the Board
finds extenuating circumstances.
(e) Examination review fees are non-refundable unless the
applicant does not take the review, files a written request for a
refund, setting out extenuating circumstance, and the Board finds
extenuating circumstances.
(f) Any fee retained by the Board shall not be creditable toward
any future examination fee or examination review.
(g9) Extenuating circumstances for the purposes of Paragraphs
(d)(2) and (e) of this Rule are the applicant's illness, bodily injury
or death, or death of the applicant's spouse, child, parent, or
sibling, or a breakdown of the applicant's transportation to the
designated site of the examination or examination review.

Authority G.S. 87-42; 87-43.3; 87-43.4; 87-44.
SECTION .0400 - LICENSING REQUIREMENTS

21 NCAC 18B .0404 ANNUAL LICENSE FEES
(a) The fee for issuance of license, reissuance of license, or
license renewal in the various license classifications shall be as
follows:
LICENSE FEE SCHEDULE
CLASSIFICATION LICENSE FEE

Limited $95.00 $100.00
Intermediate $140-60 $150.00
Unlimited $190-60 $200.00
SP-SFD $95.00 $100.00
Special Restricted  $95.00 $100.00

(b) License fees shall be made payable to the Board. Payment
shall accompany any license or license renewal application filed
with the Board.

Authority G.S. 87-42; 87-44.

EE R S S I S I S I I I S

CHAPTER 20 - BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR
FORESTERS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Board of Registration for Foresters intends to amend the rule
cited as 21 NCAC 20 .0106.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncbrf.org

Proposed Effective Date: June 1, 2023

Instructions on How to Demand a Public Hearing: (must be
requested in writing within 15 days of notice): To demand a
public hearing, interested parties should contact Jennifer
Grantham by phone at 919-847-5441 or email at info@ncbrf.org.
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Reason for Proposed Action: State Board of Registration is
amending this rule because G.S. 89B-10 and 89B-11 establish
limits on fees, therefore there is no need for reference to these fees
in rules.

Comments may be submitted to: Jennifer Grantham, PO Box
27393, Raleigh, NC 27611; phone (919) 847-5441; email
info@ncbrf.org

Comment period ends: April 17, 2023

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 984-236-
1850.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

SECTION .0100 - PURPOSE

21 NCAC 20 .0106 REGISTRATION FEES
Fees sent to the Board for any segment of the registration process
shall be payable to the Secretary, Board of Registration for

Foresters. The—application—fee—for registration—is—fiftydolars

Annual-renewal-fee—isforty dolars($40.00). The Board shall
waive renewal fees for Registered Foresters for hardship
circumstances, such as military deployment, extended illness, or
other similar circumstances, upon written petition by the
Registered Forester or Registered Forester's agent for this
exemption.

Authority G.S. 89B-6; 89B-10; 89B-11; 93B-15(b).

R I i S S i I S I I I S e

CHAPTER 58 - REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Real Estate Commission intends to repeal the rule cited as 21
NCAC 58A .1711.

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.17, the Codifier has determined it
impractical to publish the text of rules proposed for repeal unless
the agency requests otherwise. The text of the rule(s) are available
on the OAH website at http://reports.oah.state.nc.us/ncac.asp.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
WWW.Ncrec.gov

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2023

Public Hearing:

Date: March 15, 2023

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Location: NC Real Estate Commission, 1313 Navaho Dr.,
Raleigh, NC

Reason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC58A .1711 - CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIRED
OF NONRESIDENT BROKERS

Repeal this Rule to require nonresident brokers to comply with
North Carolina continuing education requirements.

Comments may be submitted to: Melissa Vuotto, PO Box
17100, Raleigh, NC 27619; phone (919) 875-3700; email
Public.Comment@ncrec.gov

Comment period ends: April 17, 2023

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 984-236-
1850.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

SUBCHAPTER 58A — REAL ESTATE BROKERS
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SECTION .1700 - MANDATORY CONTINUING
EDUCATION

21 NCAC 58A .1711 CONTINUING EDUCATION
REQUIRED OF NONRESIDENT BROKERS

Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-38.5.

EE S I S S I S I I I S I

CHAPTER 58 - REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Real Estate Commission intends to adopt the rules cited as 21
NCAC 58H .0216, .0307 and amend the rules cited as 21 NCAC
58A .0113, .0301, .0505, .1705, .1708; 58B .0202; 58H .0202 and
.0302.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
WWW.NCrec.gov

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2023

Public Hearing:

Date: March 15, 2023

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Location: NC Real Estate Commission, 1313 Navaho Dr,
Raleigh, NC 27609

Reason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 58A .0113 —REPORTING CRIMINAL CONVICTIONS
AND DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS

Amend this Rule to clarify that military court-martial convictions
are reportable offenses.

21 NCAC 58A .0301 — FORM

Amend this Rule to require a broker to report previous or pending
military convictions in the application process.

21 NCAC 58A .0505 — REINSTATEMENT OF A LICENSE
Amend this Rule to require nonresident brokers that have been
expired, revoked, or surrendered for more than two years to
reinstate their license by filing an original application pursuant
21 NCAC 58A .0511.

21 NCAC 58A .1705 — ATTENDANCE AND PARTICIPATION
REQUIREMENTS

Amend this Rule to correct the terminology of ‘course sponsor’ to
‘education provider.’

21 NCAC 58A .1708 — EQUIVALENT CREDIT

Amend this Rule to remove equivalent credit waivers for
continuing education elective credit courses.

21 NCAC 58B .0202 — PUBLIC OFFERING STATEMENT
SUMMARY

Amend this Rule to include electronic mail as a means of delivery
of a timeshare cancellation notice pursuant to NCGS 93A-45(b).
21 NCAC 58H .0202 — APPLICATION FOR EDUCATION
PROVIDER CERTIFICATION

Amend this Rule to prohibit an individual or entity with an
ownership interest of ten percent or greater that has been limited,
denied, withdrawn, or terminated from filing an application
within one year of the effective date.

21 NCAC 58H .0216 — LIMITED EDUCATION PROVIDER
PETITION FOR RECONSIDERATION

Adopt this Rule to clarify the petition process for a limited
education provider to request a reconsideration of the
Commission’s determination.

21 NCAC 58H .0302 — APPLICATION AND CRITERIA FOR
INSTRUCTOR APPROVAL

Amend this Rule to require instructors to attend at least 90% of
the Commission’s annual Update Instructor Seminar.

21 NCAC 58H .0307 — LIMITED INSTRUCTOR PETITION FOR
RECONSIDERATION

Adopt this Rule to clarify the petition process for a limited
instructor to request a reconsideration of the Commission’s
determination.

Melissa Vuotto, PO Box
27619-7100; email

Comments may be submitted to:
17100, Raleigh, NC
Public.Comment@ncrec.gov

Comment period ends: April 17, 2023

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 984-236-
1850.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

SUBCHAPTER 58A — REAL ESTATE BROKERS

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL BROKERAGE

21 NCAC 58A .0113 REPORTING CRIMINAL

CONVICTIONS AND DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS
(a) Any-brokerwho-is-convicted-of-any-felony-or-misdemeanor;
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order,—or—disposition—in-the—case- A broker shall file with the

Commission _a _Criminal Conviction Disciplinary _Action
Reporting Form within 60 days of:

@) a final judgment, order, or disposition of any
felony or misdemeanor conviction;
(2) a_disciplinary action or entering into a

conciliation agreement or consent order with a
governmental agency or occupational licensing

actions, including the jurisdiction, file number,
and explanation of each offense;

(10) liens or unpaid judgments;

11) certification the applicant has read the Real
Estate Licensing in North Carolina brochure
that is available on the Commission's website;
and

(12) declaration and signature.

agency; (b) In addition to Paragraph (a) of this Rule, the applicant shall
3) a final judgment, order, or disposition of a  submit:

military court-martial conviction; or Q) the license application fee pursuant to Rule
4 a notarial commission sanction pursuantto G.S. .0302 of this Section; and

10B-60. 2) a criminal records report from a designated

(b) The Criminal Conviction Disciplinary Action Reporting Form
is available on the Commission's website at www.ncrec.gov or
upon request to the Cemmission—n—the—Form,—thebroker
Commission and shall set forth the broker's:

(1) full legal name;

(2) physical and mailing address;
3) real estate license number;
(@) telephone number;

(5) email address;

(6) social security number;

@) date of birth; and

(8) description of the criminal eenviction—and
diseiphinary conviction, military court-martial
conviction, or professional license disciplinary
action, including the jurisdiction and file
number.

Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-6(a); 93A-6(a)(10); 93A-6(b)(2).

SECTION .0300 — APPLICATION FOR LICENSE

21 NCAC 58A .0301

FORM LICENSE APPLICATION

(a) An individual seeking licensure as a real estate broker shall
submit a license application that is available on the Commission's
website and shall include the applicant's:

legal name;

mailing, physical, and email address;
telephone number;

social security number and date of birth;
gualification for license application;

real estate license history;

places of residence for the past seven years;
employment history for the past three years;
criminal _offenses, military courts-martial
convictions, professional license disciplinary

CREREERRBE

criminal reporting service obtained within six
months prior to application submission.

Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-4(a){b){d); 93A-4.
SECTION .0500 - LICENSING

21 NCAC 58A .0505
LICENSE

(a) The fee for reinstatement of a license that has been expired,
revoked, or surrendered for less than two years shall be an amount
equal to two times the current renewal license fee pursuant to Rule
.0503 of this Section.

(b) The reinstatement application form is available on the
Commission's website and shall include the applicant's:

REINSTATEMENT OF A

1) legal name;

2) mailing, physical, and email address;

3 telephone number;

4) previous license number;

5) Secretary of State identification number, if
applicable;

(6) social security number and date of birth, if
applicable;

@) qualifying broker and broker-in-charge's legal
name and license number, if applicable;

8) criminal record report from a designated
criminal reporting service obtained prepared
within six months ef prior to application;

(C)] certification; and

(10) signature.

(c) Anindividual seeking reinstatement of a license that has been
expired for less than six months shall:

(8] submit the reinstatement fee pursuant to
Paragraph (a) of this Rule;

2 disclose any criminal eenviction-er conviction
court-martial conviction, or disciplinary action
pursuant to Rule .0113 of this Section,
including any conviction or disciplinary action
incurred while the individual's license was
expired; and

?3) satisfy the license activation requirements of
Rule .1703 of this Subchapter, if applicable.

(d) An individual seeking reinstatement of a license that has been
expired for six months but no more than two years or revoked or
surrendered for no more than two years shall:

37:16

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

FEBRUARY 15, 2023

1108



PROPOSED RULES

1) submit a complete reinstatement application
pursuant to Paragraph (b) of this Rule;

(2) submit the reinstatement fee pursuant to
Paragraph (a) of this Rule; and

(3) pass:
(A) one Postlicensing course within six

months prior to submitting his-er-her a
reinstatement application;
(B) the "National" and "State" sections of
the current license examination within
180 days after submitting his-er-her a
reinstatement application; or
© the "State" section of the current
license examination within 180 days
after submitting his—or—her a
reinstatement application if the
individual possesses an active broker
license in another state.
(e) Anindividual seeking reinstatement of a license that has been
expired, revoked, or surrendered for more than two years shall
submit an—original a license application and application fee
pursuant to G.S. 93A-4 and Rules—-0301and-0302 Rules .0301
.0302, and .0511 of this Subchapter.
(f) A reinstated license shal-be-reinstated-with-the-same-license

number—and—status,—eitherful—or—provisional—it—held—before
exphationrevocation-ersurrender-treinstated-within-three-years

from-the-expirationrevocation,-orsurrenderand shall be effective
as of the date of reinstatement, not the date of eriginal initial

licensure. If a license is reinstated after three years from the
expiration, revocation, or surrender, the license shall be on
provisional broker status pursuant to G.S. 93A-4(al).

() A business entity seeking reinstatement of a license shall
submit:

@ the reinstatement fee pursuant to Paragraph (a)
of this Rule if the license has been expired for
less than six months;

2 the reinstatement fee and a complete
reinstatement  application  pursuant  to
Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Rule if the license
has been expired for six months but no more
than two years or revoked or surrendered for no
more than two years; or

3) an-original a firm license application pursuant
to G.S. 93A-4 and Rules .0301, .0302, and
.0502 of this Subchapter if the license has been
expired, revoked, or surrendered for more than
two years.

(h) A broker seeking reinstatement of a license shall satisfy to the
Commission that he—orshe the broker possesses the character
requisites pursuant to G.S. 93A-4(b).

Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-4; 93A-4.1.

SECTION .1700 - MANDATORY CONTINUING
EDUCATION

21 NCAC 58A .1705 ATTENDANCE AND
PARTICIPATION REQUIREMENTS

(@) In order to receive credit for completing an approved
continuing education course, a broker shall:

1) attend at least 90 percent of the scheduled
instructional hours for the course;

2 provide his-or-her the broker's legal name and
license number to the esurse-sponsor; education
provider;

?3) present his—er-her the broker's pocket card or
photo identification card, if necessary; and

4 personally perform all work required to
complete the course.

(b) With the instructor or the spenser's education provider's
permission, a 10 percent absence allowance may be permitted at
any time during the course, except that it may not be used to skip
the last 10 percent of the course unless the absence is:

@ approved by the instructor; and

2) for circumstances beyond the broker's control
that could not have been reasonably foreseen by
the broker, such as:

(A) an illness;
(B) a family emergency; or
© acts of God.

Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-4.1.

21 NCAC 58A .1708 EQUIVALENT CREDIT

(&) The Commission shall award a-breker an approved instructor
continuing education credit for teaching a Commission Update
Course. A—broker An approved instructor seeking continuing
education credit for teaching a Commission Update Course shall
submit a form, available on the Commission's website, that
requires the broker approved instructor to set forth the:

(8] broker's approved instructor's name, license
number, instructor number, address, telephone
number, and email address;

2 Update Course number;

3 education provider's name and humber;
(@) education provider's address; and
(5) date the course was taught.

(b) The Commission shall award a broker continuing education

elective credit for-teaching—-a-GCommission-approved-continuing
education—elective for—thefirst time—any—given—continting
education-elective-is-taught. the first time an approved continuing

education elective course is taught by the broker. A broker
seeking continuing education credit under this Paragraph shall
submit a form, available on the Commission's website, that
requires the broker to set forth the:

(8] broker's name, license number, address,
telephone number, and email address;

2) course title;

3) course number;

()] education provider's name and number;

(5) education provider's address; and

(6) date the course was taught.
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{d)(c) The Commission may award continuing education elective
credit for developing a continuing education elective course the
first time that it is approved by the Commission pursuant to 21
NCAC 58H .0401. However, a broker shall only receive credit for
the year in which the continuing education elective course is
approved. A broker seeking continuing education credit under this
Paragraph shall submit a form, available on the Commission's
website, that requires the broker to set forth the broker's name,
license number, address, telephone number, and email address.
Along with the form, the broker shall submit the course title, the
course number, the date of the course approval, and a fifty dollar
($50.00) fee for each course for which the broker seeks credit.

{&)—The-Commission-may-award-continuing-education-elective

seeks-credit-
{g)(d) In order for any application for equivalent credit to be
considered and credits applied to the current licensing period, a
complete application, the appropriate fee, and all supporting
documents shall be received by the Commission no later than 5:00
p.m. on June 17.

Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-38.5.

SUBCHAPTER 58B - TIMESHARES
SECTION .0200 - PUBLIC OFFERING STATEMENT

21 NCAC 58B .0202 PUBLIC OFFERING
STATEMENT SUMMARY

In addition to the requirements in G.S. 93A-44, a public offering
statement shall contain a page prescribed by the Commission and
completed by the developer entitled Public Offering Statement
Summary in conspicuous type. The Public Offering Statement
Summary shall read as follows:

PUBLIC OFFERING STATEMENT SUMMARY
NAME OF PROJECT:

NAME AND REAL ESTATE LICENSE NUMBER OF
BROKER (IF ANY):

Please study this Public Offering Statement carefully. Satisfy
yourself that any questions you may have are answered before you
decide to purchase. If a salesperson or other representative of the
developer has made a representation which concerns you, and you
cannot find that representation in writing, ask that it be pointed
out to you.

NOTICE

UNDER NORTH CAROLINA LAW, YOU MAY CANCEL
YOUR TIMESHARE PURCHASE WITHOUT PENALTY
WITHIN FIVE DAYS AFTER SIGNING YOUR
CONTRACT. TO CANCEL YOUR TIMESHARE
PURCHASE, YOU MUST MAH—OR MAIL
ELECTRONICALLY MAIL, OR HAND DELIVER
WRITTEN NOTICE OF YOUR DESIRE TO CANCEL
YOUR PURCHASE TO (name and address of project). IF
YOU CHOOSE TO MAIL YOUR CANCELLATION
NOTICE, THE NORTH CAROLINA REAL ESTATE
COMMISSION RECOMMENDS THAT YOU USE
REGISTERED OR CERTIFIED MAIL AND THAT YOU
RETAIN YOUR POSTAL RECEIPT AS PROOF OF THE

DATE YOUR NOTICE WAS MAILED. UPON
CANCELLATION, ALL PAYMENTS WILL BE
REFUNDED TO YOU.

Authority G.S. 93A-44; 93A-51.
SUBCHAPTER 58H - REAL ESTATE EDUCATION

SECTION .0200 - REAL ESTATE EDUCATION
PROVIDERS
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21 NCAC 58H .0202 APPLICATION FOR
EDUCATION PROVIDER CERTIFICATION

(@) Any community college, junior college, or university located
in this State and accredited by the Southern Association of
Colleges and Schools seeking education provider certification
shall apply to the Commission on a form available on the
Commission's website and shall set forth the:

(1) education provider's name;

2 education director's name and contact
information;

3) education director's email address;

4) education provider's address;

(5) education provider's telephone number;

(6) education provider's website address;

(7 type of public institution;

(8) Prelicensing, Postlicensing, and Continuing

Education courses to be offered by the
applicant; and

9) a signed certification by the education director
that courses shall be conducted in compliance
with the rules of this Subchapter.

(b) Any other person or entity seeking education provider
certification shall apply to the Commission on a form available on
the Commission's website and shall set forth the following criteria
in addition to the requirements in G.S. 93A-34(b1):

@ the website, physical and mailing address, and
telephone number of the principal office of the
education provider;

(2) the education director's license number, if
applicable, email and mailing address, and
telephone number;

3 the North Carolina Secretary of State
Identification Number, if applicable;

(@) the physical address of each proposed branch
location, if applicable;

(5) the type of ownership entity;

(6) a signed Consent to Service of Process and
Pleadings form available on the Commission's
website, if a foreign entity;

@) the Prelicensing, Postlicensing, and Continuing
Education courses to be offered by the
applicant; and

(8) a signed certification by the education director
that courses shall be conducted in compliance
with the rules of this Subchapter.

(c) The certification application fee for an education provider
applying under Paragraph (b) of this Rule shall be two hundred
dollars ($200.00) for each proposed education provider location.
Provided however, education providers shall not be required to
obtain a certification for every location a Continuing Education
course is offered.

(d) If any education provider relocates any location or opens
additional branch locations during any licensing period, the
education director shall submit an original application for
certification of that location pursuant to this Rule.

(e) Inthe event that any education provider advertises or operates
in any manner using a name different from the name under which
the education provider is certified, the education provider shall
first file an assumed name certificate in compliance with G.S. 66-

71.4 and shall notify the Commission in writing of the use of such
an assumed name. An education provider shall not advertise or
operate in any manner that would mislead a consumer as to the
education provider's actual identity.

(f)__An individual or entity with an ownership interest of 10
percent or greater in a certified education provider that has been
limited, denied, withdrawn, or terminated pursuant to Rule .0210
of this Section shall be prohibited from filing an application
pursuant to this Rule for one year from the effective date of the
limitation, denial, withdrawal, or termination.

Authority G.S. 93A-4; 93A-34; 93A-35.

21 NCAC 58H .0216 LIMITED EDUCATION
PROVIDER PETITION FOR RECONSIDERATION

(a) _An education provider may submit a written petition to
reconsider the determination made pursuant to Rule .0210(c) of
this _Section. The petition shall be accompanied by any
documentary evidence that contradicts the Commission's
determination pursuant to Rule .0210(c) of this Section.

(b) The petition pursuant to Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall be
submitted to the Commission within 60 days from the date of
receipt of notification of the certification limitation or the
Commission's determination shall be final.

Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-4(d); 93A-38.
SECTION .0300 - APPROVED INSTRUCTORS

21 NCAC 58H .0302 APPLICATION AND CRITERIA
FOR INSTRUCTOR APPROVAL

(@ An individual seeking original instructor approval shall
submit an application on a form available on the Commission's
website that shall require the instructor applicant to indicate the

course(s) for which he-ershe-is-seeking approval is being sought
and set forth the instructor applicant's:

D legal name, address, email address, and
telephone number;

2) real estate license number and instructor
number, if any, assigned by Commission;

3) criminal and occupational licensing history,
including any disciplinary actions;

(@) education background, including specific real
estate education;

5) experience in the real estate business;

(6) real estate teaching experience, if any;

@) a signed Consent to Service of Process and

Pleadings for nonresident applicants; and
(8) signature.
(b) An instructor applicant shall demonstrate that he-or-she the
instructor applicant possesses good reputation and character
pursuant to G.S. 93A-34(c)(9) and has:

1) a North Carolina real estate broker license that
is not on provisional status;

2 completed continuing education sufficient to
activate a license under 21 NCAC 58A .1703;

3 completed 60 semester hours of college-level

education at an institution accredited by any
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college accrediting body recognized by the U.S.
Department of Education;

4) completed the New Instructor Seminar within
the previous six months; and
(5) within the previous seven years has either:

(A) two years full-time experience in real
estate brokerage with at least one year
in North Carolina;

(B) three years of instructor experience at
a secondary or post-secondary level;

© real estate Prelicensing or
Postlicensing instructor approval in
another jurisdiction; or

(D) qualifications found to be equivalent
by the Commission, including a
current North Carolina law license and
three years' full time experience in
commercial or residential real estate
transactions or representation of real
estate brokers or firms.

(c) In order to complete the New Instructor Seminar, a broker
shall:

@ attend at least ninety percent of all scheduled
hours; and
)] demonstrate the ability to teach a 15-minute

block of a single Prelicensing topic in a manner
consistent with the course materials.
(d) Prior to teaching any Update course, an approved instructor
shall take the Commission's annual Update Instructor Seminar for
the current license period: period and attend at least 90 percent of
all scheduled hours. The Update Instructor Seminar shall not be
used to meet the requirement in Rule .0306(b)(4) of this Section.

Authority G.S. 93A-3(f); 93A-4; 93A-10; 93A-33; 93A-34.

21 NCAC 58H .0307 LIMITED INSTRUCTOR
PETITION FOR RECONSIDERATION

(a) _An instructor may submit a written petition to reconsider the
determination made pursuant to Rule .0303(b) of this Section. The
petition shall be accompanied by any documentary evidence that
contradicts the Commission's determination pursuant to Rule
.0303(b) of this Section.

(b) The petition pursuant to Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall be
submitted to the Commission within 60 days from the date of
receipt of notification of the approval limitation or the
Commission's determination shall be final.

Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-4(d).

TITLE 25 - OFFICE OF STATE HUMAN RESOURCES

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
State Human Resources Commission intends to amend the rule
cited as 25 NCAC 01C .1007.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://oshr.nc.gov/about-oshr/state-hr-commission/proposed-
rulemaking

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2023

Public Hearing:

Date: March 2, 2023

Time: 1:00-2:00 p.m.

Location: STATEOP_MEETME_150 919-662-4657

Reason for Proposed Action: Subdivision (a)(3) of the Rule
allows separation in a situation where, following a work-related
injury, an employee is unable to return to all of a position’s
essential duties due to a medical condition or the vagueness of a
medical prognosis. The current Rule specifically mentions
separation in this situation when an employee is on workers’
compensation leave of absence. The revised Rule would specify
that separation in this situation also applies when an employee is
working with temporary or permanent work restrictions due to a
work-related injury.

The rule describes in detail when an employee may be separated
when unable to perform their position’s essential duties listed in
the job description or designated work schedule and the employee
and agency are unable to reach agreement on a return to work
arrangement that meets the needs of the agency and employee’s
condition in either of the following situations:

1. Due to medical condition or vagueness of medical prognosis;
2. Due to court order, loss of required credentials, loss of other
required certification, or other extenuating circumstances; or

3. Due to work-related injury if employee has reached maximum
medical improvement and agency is unable to accommodate the
employee’s permanent work restrictions related to such injury or
12 months after the date of the employee’s work-related injury.

Comments may be submitted to: Blake Thomas, 116 West
Jones Street, Raleigh, NC 27699-1331; phone (984) 236-0822;
email Blake.Thomas@nc.gov

Comment period ends: April 17, 2023

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 984-236-
1850.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.

L] State funds affected

L] Local funds affected

] Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
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0
X

Approved by OSBM
No fiscal note required

CHAPTER 01 - OFFICE OF STATE HUMAN

RESOURCES

SUBCHAPTER 01C — PERSONNEL ADMINISTRATION

25 NCAC 01C .1007

SECTION .1000 - SEPARATION

SEPARATION

(@) An employee may be separated when:

(1)

()

3)

the employee remains unavailable for work
after all applicable leave credits and leave
benefits have been exhausted and agency
management does not grant leave without pay,
as defined in 25 NCAC 01E .1101, if the
employee is unable to return to all of the
position's essential duties as set forth in the
employee's job description or designated work
schedule due to a medical condition or the
vagueness of a medical prognosis, and the
employee and agency are unable to reach
agreement on a return to work arrangement that
meets both the needs of the agency and the
employee's condition;

notwithstanding any unexhausted applicable
leave credits and leave benefits, the employee
is unable to return to all of the position's
essential duties as set forth in the employee's
job description or designated work schedule
due to a court order, due to a loss of required
credentials, due to a loss of other required
certification, or due to other extenuating
circumstances that renders render the employee
unable to perform the position's essential duties
as set forth in the employee's job description or
designated work schedule, and the employee
and the agency are unable to reach agreement
on a return to work arrangement that meets both
the needs of the agency and the employee's
situation; or

notwithstanding any unexhausted applicable
leave credits and leave benefits, when an
employee is on workers' compensation leave of
absence, or when an employee is working with
temporary or permanent work restrictions due
to a work-related injury, and the employee is
unable to return to all of the position's essential
duties as set forth in the employee's job
description or designated work schedule due to
a medical condition or the vagueness of a

medical prognosis, and the employee and the

agency are unable to reach agreement on a

return to work arrangement that meets both the

needs of the agency and the employee's medical
condition, a separation may occur on the
earliest of the following dates:

(A) after the employee has reached
maximum medical improvement for
the work related injury for which the
employee is on workers' compensation
leave of absence and the agency is
unable to  accommodate  the
employee's permanent work
restrictions related to such injury; or

(B) 12 months after the date of the
employee's work related injury.

(b) The employing agency shall send the employee written notice
of the proposed separation in a Pre-Separation Pre-Separation
Letter. The letter shall include the employing agency's planned
date of separation, the efforts undertaken to avoid separation, and
why the efforts were unsuccessful. This letter shall be sent to the
employee at least 15 calendar days prior to the employing
agency's planned date of separation. This letter shall include a
deadline for the employee to respond in writing no less than five
calendar days prior to the employing agency's planned date of
separation.

(c) If the agency and employee are unable to agree on terms of
continued employment or the employee does not respond to the
Pre-Separation Pre-Separation letter, the employing agency shall
send the employee written notice in a Letter of Separation. The
letter shall be sent no earlier than 20 calendar days after the Pre
Separation Pre-Separation letter is sent to the employee. The
Letter of Separation shall state the actual date of separation,
specific reasons for the separation separation, and set forth the
employee's right of appeal. Such a separation shall not be
considered a disciplinary dismissal as described in G.S. 126-34.02
or G.S. 126-35. Itis an involuntary separation and may be grieved
or appealed. The burden of proof on the agency in the event of a
grievance is not to demonstrate just cause as that term exists in
G.S. 126-34.02 or G.S. 126-35. Rather, the agency's burden shall
only be to prove that the employee was unavailable. unavailable;

" lortal id ion,

efforts-were-tunsuccessful-

(d) "Applicable leave credits and benefits" is defined as the sick,
vacation, bonus, incentive, and compensatory leave that the
employee may earn, but does not include short-term or long-term
disability.

Authority G.S. 126-4(7a); 126-34.02; 126-35.
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the Rules Review Commission by the 270" day.

and 26 NCAC 02C .0500 for adoption and filing requirements.

Note from the Codifier: The rules published in this Section of the NC Register are temporary rules reviewed and approved by the
Rules Review Commission (RRC) and have been delivered to the Codifier of Rules for entry into the North Carolina Administrative
Code. A temporary rule expires on the 270" day from publication in the Register unless the agency submits the permanent rule to

This section of the Register may also include, from time to time, a listing of temporary rules that have expired. See G.S. 150B-21.1

TITLE 10A - DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN
SERVICES

Rule-making Agency: DHHS/Director of Division of Health
Service Regulation

Rule Citation: 10A NCAC 14C .1403, .2703
Effective Date: January 27, 2023

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission: January 19,
2023

Reason for Action:

10A NCAC 14C .1403 - Several subject matters are addressed in
the State Medical Facilities Plan (SMFP). The acute care bed
need determination methodology was changed in the 2023 SMFP.
Revisions to existing Certificate of Need rules are required to
compliment or to be made consistent with the SMFP signed by the
governor on December 16, 2022. The effective date of the 2023
SMFP is January 1, 2023.

10A NCAC 14C .2703 - Several subject matters are addressed in
the State Medical Facilities Plan (SMFP). Changes were made to
the chapter in the 2023 SMFP addressing the magnetic resonance
imaging scanner need methodology. Revisions to an existing
Certificate of Need rule are required to compliment or to be made
consistent with the SMFP signed by the governor on December
16, 2022. The effective date of the 2023 SMFP is January 1, 2023.

CHAPTER 14 - DIRECTOR, DIVISION OF HEALTH
SERVICE REGULATION

SUBCHAPTER 14C - CERTIFICATE OF NEED
REGULATIONS

SECTION .1400 — CRITERIA AND STANDARDS FOR
NEONATAL SERVICES

10A NCAC 14C .1403 PERFORMANCE STANDARDS
(@) A=n If an applicant is proposing a project that increases the
total number of neonatal beds in a facility, the applicant shall
demonstrate that the proposed project is capable of meeting the
following standards:

1) ” i . . . |
H—Level HH [ HE ] and-Level IV -heds); the

overall average annual occupancy of the
combined number of existing Level 11, Level HH
11, and Level IV beds in the facility is at least
75 percent, over the 12 months immediately
preceding the submittal of the proposal;

@ it i . . . I |
H—tevel H [ H; | andLevel NV -beds); the

projected overall average annual occupancy of
the combined number of Level I, Level H4 111,
and Level IV beds proposed to be operated
during the third year of operation of the
proposed project shall be at least 75 percent;
and

3 Fhe the applicant shall document the
assumptions and provide data supporting the
methodology used for each projection in this
rule: Rule.

(b) If an applicant proposes to develop a new Level 11l or Level
IV service, the applicant shall document that an unmet need exists
in the applicant's defined neonatal service area—unless-the-State
beds-inthesenvice-area- area. The need for Level 111 and Level 1V
beds shall be computed for the applicant's neonatal service area
by:

1) identifying the annual number of live births
occurring annually at all hospitals within the
proposed neonatal service area, using the latest
available data compiled by the State Center for
Health Statistics;

2 identifying the low birth weight rate (percent of
live births below 2,500 grams) for the births
identified in Subparagraph (1) of this
Paragraph, using the latest available data
compiled by the State Center for Health
Statistics;

3 dividing the low birth weight rate identified in
Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph by .08 and
subsequently multiplying the resulting quotient
by four; and

4) determining the need for Level 11l and Level IV
beds in the proposed neonatal service area as
the product of;

(A) the product derived in Subparagraph
(3) of this Paragraph, and

(B) the quotient resulting from the
division of the number of live births in
the initial year of the determination
identified in Subparagraph (1) of this
Paragraph by the number 1000.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 131E-177(1); 131E-183(b);
Temporary Adoption Eff. September 1, 1993 for a period of 180
days or until the permanent rule becomes effective, whichever is
sooner;

Eff. January 4, 1994;

Temporary Amendment Eff. March 15, 2002;
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Amended Eff. April 1, 2003;

Temporary Amendment Eff. February 1, 2009;
Amended Eff. November 1, 2009;

Temporary Amendment Eff. February 1, 2010;
Amended Eff. November 1, 2610 2010;
Temporary Amendment Eff. January 27, 2023.

SECTION .2700 - CRITERIA AND STANDARDS FOR
MAGNETIC RESONANCE IMAGING SCANNER

10A NCAC 14C .2703 PERFORMANCE STANDARDS
(@ An applicant proposing to acquire a fixed MRI scanner
pursuant to a need determination in the annual State Medical
Facilities Plan in effect as of the first day of the review period
shall: (8)
(1) identify the existing fixed MRI scanners owned
or operated by the applicant or a related entity
and located in the proposed fixed MRI scanner
service area;
(2) identify the approved fixed MRI scanners

{SY(A) 2,883 3,494 or more adjusted MRI
procedures per fixed MRI scanner if
there are two or more fixed MRI
scanners in the fixed MRI scanner
service area;

(B)(B) 2643 3,058 or more adjusted MRI
procedures per fixed MRI scanner if
there is one fixed MRI scanner in the
fixed MRI scanner service area; or

{E}(C) 2201 1,310 or more adjusted MRI
procedures per MRI scanner if there
are no existing fixed MRI scanners in
the fixed MRI scanner service area;
and

project that the mobile MRI scanners identified

in Subparagraphs (3) and (4) of this Paragraph

shall perform 3,328 3,120 or more adjusted

MRI procedures per mobile MRI scanner

during the third full fiscal year of eperation

operations following completion of the project.

owned or operated by the applicant or a related (b) An applicant proposing to acquire a mobile MRI scanner
entity and located in the proposed fixed MRI pursuant to a need determination in the annual State Medical

scanner service area; Facilities Plan in effect as of the first day of the review period
3 identify the existing mobile MRI scanners shall:
owned or operated by the applicant or a related (8] identify the existing mobile MRI scanners

entity that provided mobile MRI services at
host sites located in the proposed fixed MRI
scanner service area during the 12 months
before the application deadline for the review

period,;
4) identify the approved mobile MRI scanners
owned or operated by the applicant or a related 2

entity that will provide mobile MRI services at
host sites located in the proposed fixed MRI
scanner service area;
(5) provide projected utilization of the MRI
scanners identified in Subparagraphs (1) 3
through (4) of this Paragraph and the proposed
fixed MRI scanner during each of the first three
full fiscal years of operation following
completion of the project; (@)
(6) provide the assumptions and methodology used
to project the utilization required by
Subparagraph (5) of this Paragraph;
@) project that the fixed MRI scanners identified in 5)
Subparagraphs (1) and (2) of this Paragraph and
the proposed fixed MRI scanner shall perform
during the third full fiscal year of operation

owned or operated by the applicant or a related
entity that provided mobile MRI services at
host sites located in the proposed mobile MRI
scanner service area during the 12 months
before the application deadline for the review
period;

identify the approved mobile MRI scanners
owned or operated by the applicant or a related
entity that will provide mobile MRI services at
host sites located in the proposed mobile MRI
scanner service area;

identify the existing fixed MRI scanners owned
or operated by the applicant or a related entity
that are located in the proposed mobile MRI
scanner service area;

identify the approved fixed MRI scanners
owned or operated by the applicant or a related
entity that will be located in the proposed
mobile MRI scanner service area;

identify the existing and proposed host sites for
each mobile MRI scanner identified in
Subparagraphs (1) and (2) of this Paragraph and
the proposed mobile MRI scanner;

following completion of the project as follows: (6) provide projected utilization of the MRI

A 3,364—or—more—adjusted— MR} scanners identified in Subparagraphs (1)

procedures—per-fixed-MRI-scannerif through (4) of this Paragraph and the proposed

there—are—four—or—more—fixed—MRI mobile MRI scanner during each of the first

scanners—in—the—fixed—MRI-secanner three full fiscal years of operation following

service-area; completion of the project;

e=A) 3423—or—more—adjusted—MRI @) provide the assumptions and methodology used

procedures—per—fixed-MRI-scanner—if to project the utilization required by
there-are-threefixed-MRI-scanners—in Subparagraph (6) of this Paragraph;

the-fixed-MRI-seannerservice-area; 8) project that the mobile MRI scanners identified

in Subparagraphs (1) and (2) of this Paragraph
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©)

and the proposed mobile MRI scanner shall
perform 3,328 3,120 or more adjusted MRI
procedures per MRI scanner during the third
full fiscal year of operation operations
following completion of the project; and
project that the fixed MRI scanners identified in
Subparagraphs (3) and (4) of this Paragraph
shall perform during the third full fiscal year of
operation operations following completion of
the project as follows:
A 3.364—or—more—adjusted—MRE
i ”

{S)(A) 2,883 3,494 or more adjusted MRI
procedures per fixed MRI scanner if
there are two or _more fixed MRI
scanners in the fixed MRI scanner
service area;

B)(B) 2643 3,058 or more adjusted MRI

procedures per fixed MRI scanner if

there is one fixed MRI scanner in the
fixed MRI scanner service area; or

14,204 1,310 or more adjusted MRI

procedures per MRI scanner if there

are no fixed MRI scanners in the fixed

MRI scanner service area.

BC)

History Note:  Authority G.S. 131E-177(1); 131E-183(b);
Temporary Adoption Eff. September 1, 1993 for a period of 180
days or until the permanent rule becomes effective, whichever is
sooner;

Eff. February 1, 1994;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 1999;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 1999 Expired on October
12, 1999;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 2000;

Temporary Amendment effective January 1, 2000 amends and
replaces a permanent rulemaking originally proposed to be
effective August 2000;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 2001;

Temporary Amendment effective January 1, 2001 amends and
replaces a permanent rulemaking originally proposed to be
effective April 1, 2001;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 2002;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 2002 amends and replaces
the permanent rule effective, August 1, 2002;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 2003;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2004; April 1, 2003;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 2005;

Amended Eff. November 1, 2005;

Temporary Amendment Eff. February 1, 2006;

Amended Eff. November 1, 2006;

Temporary Amendment Eff. February 1, 2008;

Amended Eff. November 1, 2008;

Readopted Eff. January 1, 2022 2022;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 27, 2023.
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

This Section contains information for the meeting of the Rules Review Commission January 19, 2023 at 1711 New Hope
Church Road, RRC Commission Room, Raleigh, NC. Anyone wishing to submit written comment on any rule before the
Commission should submit those comments to the RRC staff, the agency, and the individual Commissioners. Specific
instructions and addresses may be obtained from the Rules Review Commission at 984-236-1850. Anyone wishing to address
the Commission should notify the RRC staff and the agency no later than 5:00 p.m. of the 2" business day before the meeting.
Please refer to RRC rules codified in 26 NCAC 05.

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEMBERS

Appointed by Senate Appointed by House
Jeanette Doran (Chair) Andrew P. Atkins (1st Vice Chair)
Robert A. Bryan, Jr. (2" Vice Chair) Wayne R. Boyles, llI
Jay R. Hemphill Barbara A. Jackson
Jeff Hyde Randy Overton
Robert A. Rucho Paul Powell

COMMISSION COUNSEL

Brian Liebman 984-236-1948
Lawrence Duke 984-236-1938
William W. Peaslee 984-236-1939
Seth M. Ascher 984-236-1934
RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING DATES
February 16, 2023 April 20, 2023
March 16, 2023 May 18, 2023

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING
MINUTES

January 19, 2023

The Rules Review Commission met on Thursday, January 19, 2023, in the Commission Room at 1711 New Hope Church
Road, Raleigh, North Carolina, and via WebEx.

Commissioners Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby Bryan, Jeanette Doran, Jeff Hyde, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho
were present in the Commission Room. Commissioners Jay Hemphill and Barbara Jackson were present via WebEx.

Staff member Alexander Burgos, and Commission Counsel Seth Ascher, Lawrence Duke, Brian Liebman, and Bill Peaslee
were present in the room.

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. with Chair Doran presiding.

The Chair read the notice required by G.S. 138A-15(e) and reminded the Commission members that they have a duty to
avoid conflicts of interest and the appearance of conflicts of interest.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES
The Chair asked for any discussion, comments, or corrections concerning the minutes of the December 15, 2022 meeting.
There were none and the minutes were approved as distributed.

Upon the call of the Chair, the minutes approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Andrew
Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles lll, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8.
Voting in the negative: None.

The Chair notified the Commissioners that the following items on the agenda would be taken up out of order at the end of
the agenda:
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Follow up matters Tabs I, J, and K for Coastal Resources Commission and temporary rules for DHHS - Division of Health
Service Regulation.

FOLLOW UP MATTERS

Department of Administration

01 NCAC 05A .0112 and 05E .0101 — The rules were returned at the request of the agency. No action was required by the
Commission.

State Board of Elections
08 NCAC 04 .0308, and .0309 — The rules were returned at the request of the agency. No action was required by the
Commission.

Medical Care Commission

10A NCAC 13B .3801, .3903, .4103, .4104, .4106, .4305, .4603, .4801, .4805, .5102, .5105, .5406, .5408, and .5411 —
These Rules remain on the agenda pending the agency’s intention to seek a legislative fix to address the overarching
statutory objection. No action was required by the Commission.

Medical Care Commission
10A NCAC 13F .0904 and 13G .0904, and .5411 — The Commission extended the period of review for these Rules at the
December 2022 meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

Industrial Commission

11 NCAC 23G .0104 - Upon the call of the Chair, the rule was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting
in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell,
and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Environmental Management Commission

15ANCAC 02B .0208, .0212, .0214, .0215, .0216, and .0218 - The Commission objected to these Rules at the May meeting.
The agency has not responded to the Commission’s objection since August 2022. No action was required by the
Commission.

Environmental Management Commission
15A NCAC 02E .0401, .0402, .0403, .0404, .0405, .0406, .0407, .0408, .0409 - The Commission extended the period of
review for these Rules at the December 2022 meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

Environmental Management Commission

15A NCAC 02H .1301, .1401, .1402, .1403, .1404, and .1405 - The Commission objected to these Rules at the May 2022
meeting. The agency has not responded to the Commission’s objection since August 2022. No action was required by the
Commission.

Coastal Resources Commission

15A NCAC 07H .0501, .0502, .0503, .0505, .0506, .0507, .0508, .0509, .0510; 071 .0406, .0506, .0508, .0511, .0702; 07J
.0203, .0204, .0206, .0207, .0208, and .0312 - Upon the call of the Chair, the Commission voted to table these Rules and
take them up at the February meeting by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins,
Wayne R. Boyles lll, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in
the negative: None.

Coastal Resources Commission

15A NCAC 07H .2305 - Upon the call of the Chair, the Commission voted to table this Rule and take it up at the February
meeting by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby
Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Coastal Resources Commission

15A NCAC 07M .0201, .0202, .0401, .0402, .0403, .0701, .0703, .0704, .1001, .1002, .1101, and .1102 - Upon the call of
the Chair, the Commission voted to table these Rules and take them up at the February meeting by roll-call vote, ayes 8,
noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles lll, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde,
Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.
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Wildlife Resources Commission
15A NCAC 10F .0201 - The Commission extended the period of review for this Rule at the December 2022 meeting. No
action was required by the Commission.

TSERS and LGERS Board of Trustees

20 NCAC 02A .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104, .0201, .0202, .0301, .0302, .0303, .0401, .0503, .0504, and .0505 - The
Commission extended the period of review for these Rules at the December 2022 meeting. No action was required by the
Commission.

TSERS Board of Trustees

20 NCAC 02B .0101, .0202, .0210, .0211, .0213, .0301, .0302, .0303, .0304, .0305, .0307, .0308, .0401, .0402, .0404,
.0405, .0501, .0502, .0503, .0504, .0510, .0701, .0706, .0801, .0802, .0803, .0804, .0805, .0806, .0807, .0810, .0901, .0902,
.0903, .0904, .0905, .0906, .1003, .1004, .1005, .1006, .1007, .1101, .1102, .1104, .1204, .1205, and .1207 - The
Commission extended the period of review for these Rules at the December 2022 meeting. No action was required by the
Commission.

LGERS Board of Trustees

20 NCAC 02C .0101, .0201, .0204, .0205, .0301, .0302, .0303, .0304, .0306, .0307, .0402, .0403, .0404, .0405, .0501,
.0502, .0503, .0504, .0704, .0901, .0902, .0904, .0906, .0907, .0908, .0909, .1001, .1002, .1003, .1004, .1006, .1007, .1201,
.1301, .1302, .1501, .1503, .1504, .1505, and .1506 - The Commission extended the period of review for these Rules at the
December 2022 meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

TSERS Board of Trustees
20 NCAC 02F .0101, .0104, .0107, and .0108 - The Commission extended the period of review for these Rules at the
December 2022 meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

TSERS Board of Trustees

20 NCAC 02L .0101, .0103, .0202, .0302; 02M .0101, .0102, .0104, .0201, .0202, .0206, .0301, .0302, .0303, .0304, .0305,
and .0307 - The Commission extended the period of review for these Rules at the December 2022 meeting. No action was
required by the Commission.

LGERS Board of Trustees
20 NCAC 02N .0106, .0108, .0208, .0215, .0218, and .0219 - The Commission extended the period of review for these
Rules at the December 2022 meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

Behavior Analyst Licensure Board

21 NCAC 05 .0102, .0201, .0202, .0203, .0301, .0401, .0402, .0501, .0601, .0602, and .0603 - Upon the call of the Chair,
the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 7, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Wayne R. Boyles llI, Bobby
Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 7. Voting in the negative: None

21 NCAC 05 .0403 was withdrawn at the request of the agency. No action was required by the Commission.

Board of Examiners for Engineers and Surveyors
21 NCAC 56 .0303, .0601, .0608, .1702, .1703, .1704, .1705, .1707, and .1713 - The Commission extended the period of
review for these Rules at the December 2022 meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

LOG OF FILINGS (PERMANENT RULES)

Department of Natural and Cultural Resources

Upon the call of the Chair, 07 NCAC 13C .0102, .0105, .0201, .0202, .0203, .0301, .0302, .0303, .0304, .0305, .0306, .0307,
.0309, .0310, .0311, .0312, .0313, .0314, .0315, .0406, .0407, and .0408 were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as
follows: Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara
Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

State Board of Elections

Upon the call of the Chair, 08 NCAC 21 .0201, .0206, and 0207 were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows:
Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul
Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.
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Department of Public Safety

Upon the call of the Chair, the Commission extended the period of review for 14B NCAC 03 .0401, .0402, .0403, .0404,
.0405, .0406, .0407, .0408, .0409, and .0410 by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Andrew
Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles lll, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8.
Voting in the negative: None.

Department of Environmental Quality

Upon the call of the Chair, the Commission extended the period of review for 15A NCAC 01E .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104,
.0105, .0106, .0107, .0108, .0109, .0110, .0111, .0112, .0113, .0114, and .0115 by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows:
Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles lll, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul
Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Wildlife Resources Commission

Upon the call of the Chair, 15A NCAC 10F .0301, .0326, .0327, .0336, .0361; 101 .0103, .0104, and .0105 were approved
by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby Bryan, Jay
Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Upon the call of the Chair, 15A NCAC 10F .0314 was approved subject to technical changes in this Rule changing “marker”
to “channel marker” or “no-wake marker” where referenced throughout this Rule. The technical changes were made
following the conclusion of the meeting and the rule was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the
affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles lll, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and
Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Upon the call of the Chair, 15A NCAC 10B .0201, excepting paragraph (h), was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0
as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara
Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Pursuant to S.L. 2021-176 Rule 15A NCAC 10B .0201(h) is not subject to RRC review.

Board of Dental Examiners

Upon the call of the Chair 21 NCAC 16Q .0103, .0104, .0202, .0302, .0405, and .0703 were approved by roll-call vote, ayes
8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles lll, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde,
Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

In accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2), the Commission received over ten letters of objection requesting legislative review
and a delayed effective date for 21 NCAC 16Q .0103, .0104, .0202, .0302, .0405, and .0703.

Interpreter and Transliterator Licensing Board

Upon the call of the Chair, 21 NCAC 25 .0205 was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the
affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles lll, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell, and
Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Board of Licensed Clinical Mental Health Counselors

Upon the call of the Chair, 21 NCAC 53 .0206 and .0701 were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting
in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul Powell,
and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

LOG OF FILINGS (TEMPORARY RULES)

DHHS - Division of Health Service Regulation

Upon the call of the Chair, 10A NCAC 14C .1403 and .2703 were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows:
Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul
Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Derek Hunter with the Department of Justice and representing the agency, addressed the Commission.

Review of the 2023 State Medical Facilities Plan

Upon the call of the Chair, the 2023 State Medical Facilities Plan was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows:
Voting in the affirmative: Andrew Atkins, Wayne R. Boyles Ill, Bobby Bryan, Jay Hemphill, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Paul
Powell, and Bob Rucho — 8. Voting in the negative: None.
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COMMISSION BUSINESS
The Chair reminded the Commission that the deadline to update their Statement of Economic Interest is April 17, 2023.

The meeting adjourned at 9:52 a.m.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Commission is Thursday, February 16, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.

Alexander Burgos, Paralegal

Minutes approved by the Rules Review Commission:
Jeanette Doran, Chair
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Rules Review Commission Meeting January 19, 2022

Via WebEx
Name Agency
Chris Millis NCHBA
Shazia Keller DHHS
Janice Peterson ncoptometry.org
Shelby Taylor DHHS
Jill Cramer Labor
Misty Piekaar DHHS
Anna Hayworth Agriculture
Rachel A Love-Adrick CRC
Shelby Taylor DHHS
Dennis Seavers Barbers
Mark Payne DHHS
Anne Coan NCFB
Hannah Jernigan DOT
Virginia Niehaus DHHS
Angela Willis CRC
Alex Ward DOJ
Caroline Olds
Doug Miskew publicsectorgroup.com
Micheala Mitchell DHHS
Bethany Burgon DOJ
Donya Strong DOA
Robin Colburn cce-global.org
Emily Jones DOT
Betsy Haywood WRC
Laura Lansford DOR
Julie Youngman selcnc.org
Carol Williams
Elizabeth Brown DHHS

Melonie Davis

ncblcmhc.org

Brandice Bell

ncblcmhc.org

Patrice Alexander

DOR

Kim Meymandi ascendient.com
Sidney Thomas

Madison Mackenzie DHHS

Caitlin Schwab-Falzone NCITLB

Ellen Roeber ncptboard.org
Laura Rowe Treasurer
Jessica Montie DEQ

Ross Smith myncma.org
Christine Goebel DEQ

37:16

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

FEBRUARY 15, 2023

1123




RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

Alesia Balshakova DOJ

Sandra Guenther aaoms.org
Andrea Emanuel DHHS

Leo John sosnc.gov
Carrie Ruhlman WRC
Marlika Hairston NCCOB

Will Polk DPS

Mark Schwarze appstate.edu
Juliane Bradshaw DOJ

LIST OF APPROVED PERMANENT RULES
January 19, 2023 Meeting

NATURAL AND CULTURAL RESOURCES, DEPARTMENT OF

Definitions 07 NCAC 13C .0102
Permits 07 NCAC 13C .0105
Commercial Enterprises and Activities 07 NCAC 13C .0201
Scientific or Educational Research and Noncommercial Acti... 07 NCAC 13C .0202
Commercial Activities in or Upon State Lakes 07 NCAC 13C .0203
State Lake Permits 07 NCAC 13C .0301
Structures Prohibited on Certain State Lakes 07 NCAC 13C .0302
Permissible Structural Dimensions 07 NCAC 13C .0303
Limits on Elevated Structures 07 NCAC 13C .0304
Permits for Structures Existing as of February 1, 1974 07 NCAC 13C .0305
Fees 07 NCAC 13C .0306
Condition of Structures 07 NCAC 13C .0307
Eligibility for Permits 07 NCAC 13C .0309
Revocation of Permits 07 NCAC 13C .0310
Application for Structural Permits 07 NCAC 13C .0311
Permits for Structures Existing on February 1, 1974 07 NCAC 13C .0312
Liability 07 NCAC 13C .0313
Right of Entry Reserved 07 NCAC 13C .0314
Application Denial and Permit Revocation Procedures 07 NCAC 13C .0315
Water Level; Discharge 07 NCAC 13C .0406
Mooring Buoys 07 NCAC 13C .0407
State Park Regulations 07 NCAC 13C .0408

ELECTIONS, STATE BOARD OF

Committee Accounts 08 NCAC 21 .0201
Requesting a Waiver of a Civil Late Penalty 08 NCAC 21 .0206
Procedures for Committees with Missing Reports 08 NCAC 21 .0207

INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION
Duties of Parties, Representatives, and Attorneys 11 NCAC 23G .0104

WILDLIFE RESOURCES COMMISSION
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

Prohibited Taking and Manner of Take 15A NCAC 10B .0201
General Provisions 15A NCAC 10F .0301
New Hanover County 15A NCAC 10F .0314
Pamlico County 15A NCAC 10F .0326
Montgomery County 15A NCAC 10F .0327
Northampton and Warren Counties 15A NCAC 10F .0336
Wilkes County 15A NCAC 10F .0361
Endangered Species Listed 15A NCAC 101 .0103
Threatened Species Listed 15A NCAC 101 .0104
Special Concern Species Listed 15A NCAC 10l .0105

BEHAVIOR ANALYST LICENSURE BOARD

Board Address and Website 21 NCAC 05 .0102
Application for Licensure of Licensed Behavior Analyst an... 21 NCAC 05 .0201
References 21 NCAC 05 .0202
Certification 21 NCAC 05 .0203
Fees 21 NCAC 05 .0301
Supervision of Assistant Behavior Analyst 21 NCAC 05 .0401
Supervision of Behavior Technicians 21 NCAC 05 .0402
Ethics 21 NCAC 05 .0501
Complain Procedures 21 NCAC 05 .0601
Investigation of Complaint 21 NCAC 05 .0602
Method of Discipline 21 NCAC 05 .0603

DENTAL EXAMINERS, BOARD OF

Equipment, Personnel, and Clinical Requirements to Admini... 21 NCAC 16Q .0103
Requirements for Inspections and Evaluations 21 NCAC 16Q .0104
General Anesthesia Equipment and Clinical Requirements 21 NCAC 16Q .0202
Moderate Parenteral and Enteral Conscious Sedation Clinic... 21 NCAC 16Q .0302
Moderate Pediatric Conscious Sedation Clinical Requiremen... 21 NCAC 16Q .0405
Reports of Adverse Occurrences 21 NCAC 16Q .0703

INTERPRETER AND TRANSLITERATOR LICENSING BOARD
Renewal of a Provisional License 21 NCAC 25 .0205

CLINICAL MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELORS, BOARD OF LICENSED
Graduate Counseling Experience 21 NCAC 53 .0206
Licensed Clinical Mental Health Counselor Associate 21 NCAC 53 .0701

LIST OF APPROVED TEMPORARY RULES
January 19, 2023 Meeting

HHS - HEALTH SERVICE REGULATION, DIVISION OF

Performance Standards 10A NCAC 14C .1403
Performance Standards 10A NCAC 14C .2703
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